Bolmsö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bolmsö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Bolmsö


Guide to Bolmsö Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bolmsö Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Bolmsö, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1962-1973 Södra Unnaryd, Jälluntofta, and Bolmsö, 1974- Berga, Vittaryd, Dörarp, Bolmsö and Tannåker.
Län -1970 Jönköping, 1971- Kronoberg county
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- (Värnamo) Ljungby
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1973 Reftele, 1974- Ljungby.
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bolmsö, 1952-1973 Unnaryd, 1974- Ljungby
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6373654
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00038


Place Names

Backegården Tjust

 Backen;  Möckalagård Stomhemman, Tiraholm, Toftnäs Säteri

Backstugan; Håringe Säteri, Lilla Husaby Östergård,  Perstorp, Stavhult Säteri, Stora Hov, Stora Lida,  Ugglebo, Österås

Bakarebo, Björkebro, Björkelund, Björket Lilla, Björket Stora, Björkholmen, Björnaryd, Bo, Boatorp, Bokelid, Bokelund, Bolmstad Lilla, Bolmstad Stora Säteri

Bolmsö; Brogård, Bolmsö Fattigstuga, Bolmsö Klockaregård, Bolmsö Prästgård

Bosagården Tjust, Bostorp, Broddebo, Brogården Bolmsö, Brotorp, Bäckanäs

Dungen

Enen, Eneryd, Engmans

Fattigstugan, Fiskaretorp, Furunäset, Fållen, Fålläng, Fällan u Bolmsö Prästgård, Fällan u Lilla Bolmstad

Gatan, Gertstorp (Hjertstorp), Granet, Gölen

Hagalund, Haganäs, Hagen u Stavshult Säteri, Hagen u Tiraholm, Hallabo, Holmen, Horn, Hornsudde, Hov Lilla, Hov Stora, Hulan, Hultet  Sunnaryd Säteri, Hultet  Toftnäs Säteri

Husaby; Lilla Östergård, Mellangård, Västergård, Östergård

Håringe Lilla, Håringe Säteri, Hörnet,

 Johanslund, Jonsbo, Jutatorp, Jutatorp Lilla

Karlshult, Klockaregården, Knekttorp se Soldattorp, Kvarnen  Lilla Håringe, Kvinnelsbo, Kåratorp, Källebacken, Källerudd, Kärragården Tjust

Ladurgården Sunnaryd, Ledstorp, Lida Lilla, Lida Stora, Lillaryd, Lugnet, Lunnagården Tjust, Lövenhus,

Mahult, Myskabacken, Möcklagård Stomhemman

Nabbarna, Nabben Kvinnelsbo, Nabben Sunnaryd Säteri, Norhagen, Norlid, Nybergshus, Nybygget  Sunnarö Norrgård, Näset Lilla Bolmstad, Näset Toftnäs Säteri,

Perstorp, Prästgården

Ryen, Råslätt

Sandvik, Sjöalt Smederyd, Sjöalt  Österås, Sjöbo, Sjöhult, Sjövet, Skeda, Skinnebo Norra, Skinnebo Södra, Skogen Lilla Bolmstad, Skogen Tiraholm, Skomakaretorpet, Slätteryd, Smeatorp, Smederyd, Soldattorp;  #22 Sjövet  Perstorp, #23  Tjust Kärragård, #24 Enen  Västra torp, #27  Ugglebo, #29  Bakarbo, #30 Boatorp  Bo, #31 Sjöalt  Österås, #33 Åsatorp  Västerås Nedergård

Stapeled, Stavshult Säteri, Stavsjö Stavshult Säteri, Stavsjö  Ugglebo, Stjärnevik, Sunnaryd Ladugård, Sunnaryd Säteri, Sunnerö Norrgård, Söderhage, Söderholm, Sörbo, Söresand, Sörskog

Tanseryd, Tiraholm

Tjust; Backegård, Bosagård, Kärragård, Lunnagård,

Toftnäs Säteri, Torkelsnäs, Torp, Torp Västra

Ugglebo, Ushult

Virhult, Västbo, Västerås Nedergård, Västerås Övregård

Åsatorp, Åsebo, Åsö

Örnahult, Össjöhult, Österås.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson page 128, Fabrikör p 105, Häradsdomare p 26, Klockare p 62, Komminister p 141,Korpral p 33, Kvartermästare p 13, Kyrkoherde p 137, Kyrkvärd p 1, 20, Löjtnantp 114, Organistelev p 23, Pastor p 137, 140, Prost p 137, Sappör p 33, Skollärare p 23, Soldat p 8, 11, 16, 23, 29, 33, 36, 37, 41, 43, 45, 47, 64, 67, 68, 78, 100, 116, 119, 126, 142

Personer till socknen hörande utan bruk page 144, 145..


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bolmsö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


Bolmsö parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1847 AI;10, Ort register.