Bondstorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bondstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBondstorp parish


Guide to Bondstorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

Prior to 1927 Bondstorp was also known as Bonstorp.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bondstorp
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat 1648-1711 Bondstorp, 1712-1922t Tofteryd, Byarum and Bondstorp, 1922-1980 Byarum and Bondstorp, 1981- Byarum, Bondstorp and Svenarum.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östbo
Tingslag -1890 Mo, 1891-1951 Tveta, Vista, Mo, 1952-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1868 Östbo, 1869-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1946-1951 Jönköping, 1952- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bondstorp, 1952-1970 Vaggeryds köping, 1971 Vaggeryd
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373660
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00039


Place Names

Anderstorp, Aspö

Bet, Björkelund, Boafällan, Boaryd

Bondstorp; Fattighus, Klockaregård Rusthåll, Mellangård Rusthåll

Bongebo Kvarn, bongebo Rusthåll, Borisköp, Bredmaden, Broen, Bråten, Brännekullen, Buddebo, Byafällan, Bäck Augment, Bäckaryd

Ekornahult Lilla Augment, Ekornahult Stora Stomhemman,

Fattighuset, Fällan

Gettrabo Augment, Granåsen, Grenadjärtorp se Soldattorp, Gräsö, Gölen

Hjortabränna, Holabo Lilla Augment, Holabo Stora Sugment, Hultet, Hägnen, Högås

Johansbo

Kanshestra Militieboställe, Kanshestraryd, Kariabo, Karlsbygget, Klockaregården, Knekttorp se Soldattorp, Kvarnen Bongebo

Ledet; Bondstorp Klockaregård, Lilla Ekornahult

Långhult, Låsabygget

Masugnen Rasjö, Militiebostället Kanshestra, Militiebostället Palsbo Södergård, Myrbacken, Myråsen, Måshult Norrgård Augment, Måshult Södergård Augment

Norratorp

Palsbo Norrgård, Palsbo Södergård Militieboställe, Persbo

Rasjö Masung, Rasten Augment, Rydet

Sjöbo Augment, Sjölund, Sjötorp

Soldattorp; # 45 Boarydet Stora Holabo, # 51 Åbacka Måshult Norrgård, # 52 Palsbo Norrgård, # 53 Bråten Bet, # 54 Yabäcken Gettrabo, # 65 Kariabo Stora Ekornahult

Soldattorp Byafällan Bondstorp Klockaregård, Strängsbo Västergård Augment, Strängsbo Östergård, Svenstorp, Sågbacken, Söratorp Bondstorp Klockaregård, Söratorp Måshult Södergård, Sörhult

Törneberg

Västerlund

Yabäcken

Åbacka, Åsalund, Åsen

Ängbacken, Ängen.

Yrkesutävare med flera;

Bokhållare page 85, Gardist p 37, Grendajär p 9, 61, Inspektor p 85, Klockare, p 47, Komminister p 8, Korpral p 37, 57, 59. 62. 83, Kyrkvärd p 2, 4, 12, Masmästare p 85, Nämndeman p 14, 66, Skollärarelev p 25, Skomakare p 27, Skräddare p 92, Soldat p 9, 10, 28, 37, 50, 67, 70, 91, 99, Studerande p 3, Volontär pa 59, På Socknen skrivna personer p 92.



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bondstorp Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bondstorp parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;11. Ort register.