Borge, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Borge, Østfold, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngBorge

Guide to Borge, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Borge clerical district contains parish registers from Borge and Torsnes parishes. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1723-1926.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Borge: 1723-1836

Borge / Borge: 1836-1956

Borge / Torsnes: 1836-1914, 1919-1966

Census Records

1666-64 Census for Borge

1801 Census for Borge

1865 Census for Borge

1900 Census for Borge

1910 Census for Borge

1762 (skattemantall/tax record) Census for Borge, Glemmen, Hvaler, Tune, and Varteig can be found at the Family Library in Salt Lake City 948.21 X29

1815 Census can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City

1815 folketelling for Borge prestegjeld (Østfold) FHL INTL Film 1694665 Item 1

Film 255569 1875 Census can be found at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City

b. 6 Borge prestegjeld Krets 1-8 Borge sogn Torsnes sogn FHL INTL Film 255569

Census Microfilm collection at FamilySearch

1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 census also available in a searchable database online at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Farm Numbers and Names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

43 Aarum mellem 16 Balterød 1 Begby 1 Bjørneklova 17 Borge lille 62 Borge store 23 Broder-Moum 43 Brudalen 66 Dal 69 Gansrød 67 Graarød 38 Gretnes 32 Haugen 3 Haugesten 59 Holtet 56 Hunn nordre 5 Huseby mellem 52 Hystad 42 Kilevold 10 Kjølberg nordre 61 Kjøls-Hunn 11 Kjølstad 53 Kurød 33 Kviberg nordre 64 Laverød 2 Lilleby 32 Lindalen 7 Løkeberg 47 Molteberg nordre 22 Moum søndre, 65 Nybøle 68 Olveng 55 Ophus nordre 18 Pinnerød 12 Sanden 35 Sandheia lille 8 Sellebak 60 Skiviken 50 Skjælin søndre 39 Sundløkken 23 Søster-Moum 28 Tofteberg vestre 14 Torp mellem 31 Veberg vestre 25 Vesten mellem 63 Visur

Gårder og Slekter I Borge og Torsnes Bind 4:

Bekkevold, Bikloven, Billenga, Billengfjellet, Billinggrinden, Bingen, Birkeli, Birkelund, Blåveislia, Borte I Kileløkka, Bråten, Bråtenbekken, Dalen, Dammen, Damstykket, Demma, Den grå grinda, Den små Løkka, Duedalen, Duedalstykket, Dueknatten, Duemyr, Dueng, Ekeberg, Ekeberghaugen, Ekeli, Ekelund, Eklundstykket, Enerhaugen, Fedje, Finstensbruddet, Fjellro, Flaten, Flåfjella, Fredheim, Gartnerløkka, Gaste kolle, Gata, Gatestykket, Gjetåsen, Gledisch Gjerde, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Grevlingen, Gunnardammen, Haugene, Havna, Herre, Herröd Halsen, Holmen, Holmestranden, Husvik, Husvikveien, Ila, Ile, Jahneskauen, Juliusbruddet, Karlseløkkene, Kile, Kilebekken, Kilebrygga, Kilefjella, Kilejordene, Kileløkka, Kileløkktrekket, Kileskauen, Kilestranda, Kilestua, Kiosken, Kippen, Kirkegården, Kjellerbakken, Kjellerstykket, Kjelleråsen, Kjelsåsbekken, Kjerstiberget, Kjærstibærje, Klova, Kråkeberget, Kuholmen, Lagårdstykket, Landebrøttet, Langestrand, Lierkollen, Lillebrakka, Lindgrenbruddet, Lindhaugbakken, Lindhaugen, Lindhauggrinden, Lindholmen, Lita løkke, Ludvigbruddet, Løen, Løkesten, Løkka, Løkkeberg, Lønhagen, Lønhaugen, Løvli, Løvlund, Mandsjurien, Mellomåsen, Meteberget, Moltemyra, Myra, Myrane, Myrene, Myrvang, Myrås, Nordbakken, Nordheim, Orefjell, Oreløen, Ormesvingen, Orrestykket, Orsmyrvæien, Perseskauen, Petterbruddet, Potetlandet, Refsahl, Refsahllia, Refsahllund, Refsahlstykket, Refsahlåsen, Revamoen, Roppestad, Roppestaddammen, Roppestadholmen, Roppestadmoen, Roppestadmyra, Rugløkka, Røde Roppestad, Sagstykket, Sandbråten, Sandlia, Schibstedåsen, Selja, Sika, Skallebakk, Skjæret, Skogly, Smedveien, Smiebakken, Smieberget, Solbakken, Solheim, Spisehyttestykket, Stallstykket, Storbekken, Storbruddet, Storbrøtt, Storebrakka, Stramlia,Stranda, Strandbeite, Strandløkka, Strandstykket, Strutene, Svarteberget, Svarteport, Sveltihjel, Svinekroken, Sæterdahlbakken, Sæterdahlbruddet, Sæterdahlhuset, Sæterdahlstykket, Sørbråten, Tomtene, Trangsmyr, Trekanten, Tørka, Ulvika, Vabakken, Vollbråten, Ødegård, Ødegården, Ødegårdsbekken, Ødegårdsbrygga, Ødegårdsfjella, Ødegårdskilen, Øster langdelet, Åsheim

Genealogy

Jensen, Jens: Ancestral chart of Helene Juliane Pedersatter (b. 1829) of Kraberød, Onsøy, Østfold co. Norway, ca. 1648-1833

Family History Library Film # 1224584

Edwards, Shon R: Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg.

Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg (1910-1991) born in Salt lake City, Salt Lake, Utah, including her pedigree and associated family group sheets.  She married Stanley Wallace Pratt in 1929 in Salt Lake City. (children: Stanley David, Arnold Theodore, Jerrolyn Mary Richard Nephi, Miriam Agnes, and Deanna Mae) and Richard P. Kimball in 1947 in Murray, Salt Lake, Utah (children: Lydia Agnes and Cynthia Maude). Agnes' parents were Gustave Edvard Berg (1884-1968) and Agnes Andersen (1884-1935), both of Norwegian descent.  Gustave's ancestral lines come mainly from counties of: Hedmark (parishes: Rendalen and Trysil); Nord Trøndelag (parishes: Hegra, Skatval, and Stjørdal): and Oppland (parishes: Gausdal and Østre gausdal).  Agnes' lines are from: Vestfold (parishes: Andebu, Borre, Sandar, Sem, Stokke); Østfold (Borge, Onsøy, and Råde).  Text in Norwegian and English

FHL 929.2481 B452

Kjølberg, Kristen Hartvig, 1891-: Fra slekt til slekt: slekten på Kjølberg og Torp i Borge

A genealogy of the families who lived on the farms Kjølberg and Torp in Borge. FHL 948.21/B1 D2

Rådahl. Rino: Slekter i Østfold, Bohuslän og Älvsborg län: Rino Rådahl's Anetavle

FHL 929.2481 R116

Marthinsen, Odd: Vesten-slekter: slekt-og lokalhistorie fra Vesten i Borge

Lene Andersdatter came from Torsnes in the 1830's, followed by 2 sisters, Fredriike and Inger, and a niece anne Thorine Sørensdatter.  Vesten is composed of four farms: vestre, mellom, nordre, and østre Vesten. FHL 948.1 H2om

Probate Records

1772-1879: Probates may be found in Tune judicial district.

References

Fjeld, Karl Ottar, Klavestad, Lars Ole, Åstrøm, Svein. Gårder og Slekter I Borge og Torsnes Bind 4. Fredrikstad : Gyldenstierne Forlag AS, 2002

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names