Borgunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Borgunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBorgunda parish


Guide to Borgunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Borgunda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anders Bussgården Munkabo, Anders Eriksgården, Anders Eriksgården Soldattorp, Anders Larsgården Börsbo, Anders Larsgården Börsbo Soldattorp, Anders Larsgården Munkabo, Anders Olofsgården, Asserstorp, Asserstorp Soldattorp,

Berget, Björsgården, Björstorp, Bockatorp, Bosgården Munkabo, Boskogskvarn, Bredegården Lilla, Bredegården Lilla Soldattorp, Bredegården Stora, Bredstorp, Bron, Brunsgården Lilla, Brunnsgården Stora, Bussebo, Bäckås, Börsbo Anders Larsgården, Börsbo Anders Larsgården Soldattorp, Börsbo Staffan, Börsbo Staffan Nykvarn, Börstorp,

Ekeskogen,

Fattigstugan,

Gategården, Gimerstorp, Gislagården, Gällsbo, Gällsbo Källegården, Gästgivaregården,

Hulegården,

Ingridstorp,

Kavelbron Nya, Klockaretomten, Knölen, Kullabo, Kullabolet, Kullabolet Soldattorp, Källegården, Källegården Gällsbo, Källtorp, Kärragården, Kärragården Soldattorp,

Larsagården, Larsagården Soldattorp, Ledsgården, Liden, Lidås, Liljas torp, Lilla Bredegården, Lilla Bredegården, Lilla Brunnsgården, Lilla Skattegården, Lillegården, Lyckås, Lysingsbacken, Lysingsbacken Soldattorp,

Munkabo Soldattorp, Munkabo Anders Bussgården, Munkabo Anders Larsgården, Munkabo Bosgården, Munkängen,

Nils Larsgården, Nils Larsgården Soldattorp, Nolheden, Nolheden Soldattorp, Nordgården, Nordgården Soldattorp, Nya Kavelbron, Nybygget, Nykvarn, Nykvarn Börsbo Staffan, Nylycke, Nytorp,

Roligstorp, Rom, Romsåsen, Rosabacken,

Skattegården, Skattegården Soldattorp, Skattegården Lilla, Skintorp, Skogen, Smedsgården, Småbolet, Soldattorpet Anders Eriksgården, Soldattorpet Asserstorp, Soldattorpet Börsbo Anders Larsgården, Soldattorpet Kullabolet, Soldattorpet Kärragården, Soldattorpet Larsagården, Soldattorpet Lilla Bredegården, Soldattorpet Lysingsbacken, Soldattorpet Munkabo, Soldattorpet Nils Larsgården, Soldattorpet Nolheden, Soldattorpet Nordgården, Soldattorpet Skattegården, Soldattorpet Stommen, Soldattorpet Ubbatorp, Soldattorpet Åkagården, Soldattorpet Östergården, Staffan Börsbo, Stavskullen, Stavslund, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorp, Stora Bredegården, Stora Brunnsgården, Storegården, Sven Persgården, Sörgården,

Torget, Trädgården, Tyskagården

Ubbatorp, Ubbatorp Soldattorp,

Vallen, Versholmen, Vådegården,

Åkagården, Åkagården Soldattorp, Åsarna, Åsatorp,

Östatorp, Östergården, Östergården Soldattorp,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköping: Dala, Stenstorp.
    Skövde: Edåsa, Ljunghem, Sjogerstad-Rådene.


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

Societies and Libraries

Dala-Borgunda.Högstena Hembygds- och Fornminnesförening
http://dbh-hembygdsforening.blogspot.com/

References

Borgunda, Husförhörslängd 1832-1845, Ortregister