Borgvik parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Borgvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Borgvik parish


Guide to Borgvik parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Borgvik
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat 1716-1921 Nor, 1921- Ed
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag 1716-1881 Grums, 1882-1970 Mellansysslet
Domsaga Mellansysslets, 1971- Karlstad
Fögderi Karlstad, 1716-1951 Mellansysslet, 1952-1966 Södersysslet
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Värmlands läns
Kommun Grums
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Grums Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names:

Arnäs

Bjurtan, Borgvik Norra, Borgvik Södra, Borgvik Västra, Bruket Nedra, Bruket Övra, Busjön Stora

Dalarna, Dalängen

Eriksberg

Fallet, Fasthet

Gaterud

Herregården Norra, Herregården Södra, Hugget, Hyttan

Jacobstorp, Johannesdal

Karlstad

Lilltorp, Lövåsen

Magdeburg, Mulldalen, Mulltorp, Måserud

Nedra Bruket, Norra Borgvik, Norra Herregården, Nybyggerud, Nygård

Pettersborg

Skavåsen, Sockenstugan, Sparnäs, Starkerud, Starrkärr, Stora Busjön, Södra Borgvik, Södra Herregården

Takene, Torserud

Vermerud, Vilhelmsberg, Västra Borgvik

Åsterud

Överud, Övra bruket


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Borgvik Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister