Borlänge parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Borlänge parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Borlänge parish


Guide to Borlänge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

This is a registration parish built within Stora Tuna parish as of Jan. 1, 1929.

Borlänge
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Stora Tuna
Län 1631-1635 Kopparberg (Ovanbrodelen), 1631-1635 Säter (Utombrodelen), 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1946 Falun, 1946- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Stora Tuna, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Utombrodel, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Ovanbrodel
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1970 Stora Tuna, 1971- Borlänge
Militär indelning Dal-regementet:Gagnefs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs and Gagnefs) companies
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11248


Place Names

As this parish was created in 1929, see the place names of Stora Tuna for earlier records. 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Other Denominations

Borlänge L.D.S. Congregation

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Stora Tuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Borlänge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Borlänge." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna