Bosebo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bosebo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBosebo parish


Guide to Bosebo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bosebo
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1921-04-10 Burseryd, Bosebo and Sandvik, 1921-1950 Båraryd, Våthult and Bosebo, 1951- Gislaved, Våthult, Bosebo.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bosebo, 1952-1970 Gislaveds köping, 1971- Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373773
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00042


Place Names

Backaholm, Backstugan Dalshult, Backstugan Sålhult, Björkelund, Björkerem, Björkåsen, Bohult, Bolbynäs Säteri, Boseby Fattigstuga, Boseby Lilla, Brännesbacka, Bäckagärdet, Börtebohult

Dalshult

Eldshult

Fattigstugan

Granö, Gäddås

Hulu, Hägerviken

Karlshem, Krabby Lilla, Krabby Stora Säteri, Kvarngärdet, Kyrkarp, Källekullen

Leabo, Lunden

Madhult, Mängsbo

Norskog, Näs

Rydet

Sandvik, Sibbohult, Skiften,

Soldattorp; Bohult, Gäddås, Lilla Krabby, Lunden, Mängsbo

Svedjetorpet, Sålhult

Torsås, Törås

Åsen.

Yrkesutövare med flera ;

Kyrkvaktare page 168, 220, Kyrkvärd p 28, 30, 56, 80, 116, 138, 166, 190, Organist p 48, 158, Soldat p 8, 24, 34, 46, 54, 78, 118, 132, 154, 188.

På socknen skrivna personer page 108, 218.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bosebo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bosebo parish. Husförhörslängd 1848-1861 AI;8, Ort register.