Bow Brickhill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Bow Brickhill, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Bow Brickhill, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Newport Pagnell|
|Registration District||Newport Pagnell|
|Parish registers: 1653|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
BRICKHILL (Bow), a village and a parish in Newport-Pagnell district, Bucks. The village stands near Watling-street, the river Ouzel, the Grand Junction canal, and the Bletchley and Bedford railway, 2 miles E of Fenny Stratford station.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Bow Brickhill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|Bow Brickhill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241218.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Bow Brickhill on GENUKI
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.