Bräcke parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bräcke parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngBräcke parish


Guide to Bräcke parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bräcke
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat -1851 Revsund, 1851- Bräcke
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1905 Revsund, 1905- Revsund, Brunflo and Näs
Domsaga 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1860-1811 Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtland fögderi, 1810-1883 Jämtland norra, 1884-1970 Jämtland östra, 1971 - Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Bräcke
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps, Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps, Jämtlands fältjägarregemente, Norrlands dragonregemente


Place Names

Bensjö, Bräckeby se Prästbordet ( Bräcke see Prästbordet), Bräcke gästgiveri ( Bräcke inn ), Bröckling, Gråsjön, Grönviken, Hällsluten, Hemsjö, Lillkrogen, Lövhögen, Mordviken, Prästbordet ( Bräckeby), Räggmarken, Stugusjön, Sösjö, Ån, Åsberget, Åsen, Öratjärnsdalen, Ö. Stugusjön ( East Stugusjön ), Fattiga och andra som icke hava säkert hemvist ( Poor people and others who do not have a permanent residence),


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Bräcke”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.