Bräkne-Hoby Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bräkne-Hoby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Blekinge
Bräkne-Hoby

Guide to Bräkne-Hoby parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bräkne-Hoby Parish, Blekinge, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1859 Bräkne-Hoby
1859-1961 Bräkne-Hoby and Öljehult
1962- Bräkne-Hoby
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Bräkne hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Ronneby
Fögderi 1918- Ronneby
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1966 Bräkne-Hoby
1967-1970 Ronneby stad
1971- Ronneby
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 3538952
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13047


Place Names

Askaremåla,
Belganet, Biskopsmåla, Björkeryd, Björstorp, Bårabygd,
Dockemåla, Dönhult,
Ebbamåla, Evaryd, Evarydkvarn,
Flakaryd, Fogdakärr, Frostensskär, Furuskär, Fösingsmåla,
Garnanäs, Grårör, Gummagölsmåla, Gunnarsö, Gästgivaregård,
Hakarp, Harkniven, Hejan, Hjälmsa, Hjältonemåla, Hoby, Hovgården, Hunnamåla, Hålabäck, Häradshövdingeboställe, Hässledalen,
Järnavik,
Kalvö, Klingsmåla, Klockareboställe, Kulleryd (Lilla), Kulleryd (Stora), Kullåkra, Kvarnen (Norra), Kvarnen (Södra),
Lillagärde, Lilla Kulleryd, Lilla Silpinge, Lilla Årsjömåla, Lindås,
Muggeboda, Måstad, Mölleskog, Mörtjuk,
Norra Kvarnen, Näs,
Pagelsborg,
Ramsjömåla, Ramsjötorp, Raskamåla, Risansmåla, Ryd,Ryssmåla, Röan, Rödby,
Silpinge (Lilla), Silpinge (Stora),Sjöarp, Skörje, Smedamåla, Sonekulla, Spjutsö, Stengrepen, Stengölsmåla, Stora Kulleryd, Stora Silpinge, Stora Årsjömåla, Strångamåla, Svalehult, Svalemåla, Svartsjömåla, Svenstorp, Såg, Sävsjömåla, Södra Kvarnen,
Tararp, Tokaryd, Torp, Trofta, Trånhem,
Vasakull, Vångsö, Väby, Värmansmåla,
Årsjömåla (Lilla), Årsjömåla (Stora),
Öljehult, Örseryd,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.


Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:


Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Blekinge Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Blekinge" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg


Societies and Libraries

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

  • First find the birth and baptism record of your ancestor. Once you know his date and place of birth and his parents' names, you can locate the family in the Household Examination Records.
  • Search every Household Examination Record that your ancestor appears on (from birth to death). You will pick up valuable clues along the way, find children who died young, and establish correct family member relationships.
  • All birth, marriage, or death dates found in Household Examination Records need to be verified in the actual birth, marriage, or death records.
  • Pay attention to relationship titles, occupations, military status, and remarks. See word list for Vocabulary for Household Examination Records.
  • Dates are written in the European order of day, month, and year.

See Sweden Research Strategies for locating various records in specific time periods.

References

  • Bräkne härads dombok 1668-1699. Database a vailable for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop
  • Bräkne härads dombok 1700-1750. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop
  • Bouppteckningsingresser Bräkne härad 1738-1810. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Bräkne-Hoby församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Bräkne-Hoby, husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.