Brandstorp parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brandstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBrandstorp parish


Guide to Brandstorp parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brandstorp
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Avasjön, Anderstorp under Skämningsfors, Anneberg under Sågaretorp,

Backen, Backen Furulund, Baggebol, Bengelsruder, Bengelsruder Jungkullen, Bengelsruder Mossebacken, Berget under Nätebäcken, Björkekullen, Björkelund under Bränntomt, Björnhult, Björnhult Kilen Soldattorp, Björnhult Ledet, Björnhult Lilla Ramslyckan, Björnhult Ramslyckan, Björnhult Rosenlund, Brandstorp, Brandstorp Kyrkeryder, Brandstorp Rydjan Soldattorp, Bredegården, Brunsberga, Brännemossen, Bränntomt, Bränntomt Björkelund, Bränntomt Soldattorp, Bäcken Soldattorp under Rödan, Bärtebo,

Dalen under Torkelsryd, Djupemossen under Kopparhult,

Ekebäcken, Ekebäcken Mon, Ekelund under Svanebacken, Ekestugan under Grönestad, England, Englandsmossen, Espehulan under Sågaretorp,

Fattigstugan, Fjällböl, Fjällböl Harås, Fjällböl Nordrydjan, Flinka under Hästebäcken, Forssen, Fotebo under Skämningsfors, Furulund under Backen,

Grenabol, Grenabol Mobacken, Grenabol Nytorp, Grenabol Svenshult, Grindstugan under Torkelsryd, Grönestad, Grönestad Ekestugan, Grönestad Sjölyckan, Grönestad Sörtorp, Gårdsfogdetorp under Skämningsfors,

Hageby under Skämningsfors, Hagen under Skämningsfors, Harås under Fjällböl, Helyckans Kvarn, Henebacken, Henebacken Hägneberget, Henebacken Hägnen, Hulan, Hulebo, Hägneberget under Henebacken, Hägnen under Henebacken, Hälde under Häldeholm, Häldeholm, Häldeholm Hälde, Häldeholm Hästhagen, Häldeholm Kvarn, Häldeholm Käckaberget, Häldeholm Sandstugan, Häldeholm Vråna Soldattorp, Häldetorp, Häldetorp Torp, Hästbäcken, Hästbäcken Flinka, Hästhagen under Häldeholm, Hästhagsstugan under Skämningsfors, Höjentorp under Örnhult,

Jungkullen under Bengelsruder,

Kilen Soldattorp under Björnhult, Kopparhult, Kopparhult Djupemossen, Kopparhult Kvarn, Krabbås under Torkelsryd, Krockgården, Krockgården Källebäcken, Kullen under Torkelsryd, Kvarn under Helyckan, Kvarn under Häldeholm, Kvarn under Kopparhult Kvarn under Rödån, Kvarn under Skämningsfors, Kvarn Vitared, Kyrkeryder under Brandstorp, Käckaberget under Häldeholm, Källebäcken under Krockgården, Kärrelund under Skämningsfors,

Ledet under Björnhult, Lidan, Lilla Ramslyckan under Björnhult, Lugnet under Nätebäcken, Lugnet under Rödån, Lyckan under Örnhult, Långeberga,

Malmhult, Malmhult Stenslund, Medgrind, Mobacken under Grenabol, Mobacken under Örnhult, Mon under Ekebäcken, Mossebacken under Bengelsruder, Mullfalla under Skämningsfors, Månsabol, Mäskabacken under Rödån,

Nolrydjan under Fjällböl, Noltorpet under Nätebäcken, Nybygget under Skämningsfors, Nytorp under Grenabol, Nätebäcken, Nätebäcken Berget, Nätebäcken Lugnet, Nätebäcken Noltorpet,

Ramslyckan under Björnhult, Ramslyckan Lilla under Björnhult, Rom under Skämningsfors, Rosenlund under Björnhult, Rudan under Torkelsryd, Rumpekärr, Rumpekärr Torp, Rydjan Soldattorp under Brandstorp, Rödån, Rödån Bäcken Soldattorp, Rödån Kvarn, Rödån Lugnet, Rödån Mäskabacken,

Sandstugan under Häldeholm, Sandvadet under Skämningsfors, Sjöbol, Sjölyckan under Grönestad, Sjölyckan under Skämningsfors, Skinnaretorp, Skoghult under Skämningsfors, Skogsstugan under Skämningsfors, Skolan, Skomakaretorp under Skämningsfors, Skräddaretorp under Skämningsfors, Skämningsfors, Skämningsfors Anderstorp, Skämningsfors Fotebo, Skämningsfors Gårdsfogdetorp, Skämningsfors Hageby, Skämningsfors Hagen, Skämningsfors Hästhagsstugan, Skämningsfors Kvarn, Skämningsfors Kärrelund, Skämningsfors Mullfalla, Skämningsfors Nybygget, Skämningsfors Rom, Skämningsfors Sandvadet, Skämningsfors Sjölyckan, Skämningsfors Skoghult, Skämningsfors Skogsstugan, Skämningsfors Skomakaretorp, Skämningsfors Skräddaretorp, Skämningsfors Stenhultet, Skämningsfors Stralsund, Skämningsfors Timmerbron, Skämningsfors Täppan, Sockensstugan, Soldattorp under Bränntorp, Soldattorp Bäcken under Rödån, Soldattorp Kilen under Björnhult, Soldattorp Rydjan under Brandstorp, Soldattorp Vråna under Häldeholm, Stenhultet under Skämningsfors, Stenslund under Malmhult, Stralsund under Skämningsfors, Ströman, Strömbäck, Svanebacken, Svanebacken Ekelund, Svenshult under Grenabol, Sverkersfors, Sverkersfors Åbo, Sveudden, Sågaretorp, Sågaretorp Anneberg, Sågaretorp Espehulan, Sörtorp under Grönestad,

Tallen under Torkelsryd, Timmerbron under Skämningsfors, Torkelsryd, Torkelsryd Dalen, Torkelsryd Grindstugan, Torkelsryd Krabbås, Torkelsryd Kullen, Torkelsryd Rudan, Torkelsryd Tallen, Torkelsryd Västertorpet, Torp under Häldetorp, Torp under Rumpekärr, Täppan under Skämningsfors,

Vitareds Kvarn, Vråna Soldattorp under Häldeholm, Västertorpet under Torkelsryd,

Åbo under Sverkersfors,

Örnhult, Örnhult Höjentorp, Örnhult Lyckan, Örnhult Mobacken,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Brandstorp, Husförhörslängd 1840- 1850, Ortregister