Brarup Parish, Maribo, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngBrarup

Guide to Brarup, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


Stift Pastorat 1662 - 1793,  1794 - 1970

Maribo Herred, Kommune 1788 – 1793,1794 – 1869

Retskreds Skifteretten Gods 

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Alstrup, Alstrup Rev, Brarup, Brarup Stubbe, Færgegaard, Guldborg, Lundby, Lundbygaard, Steffensminde, Stubbehuse, Vennerslund, Vilhelmsdal

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Maribo amt: Eskilstrup, Kippinge, Nørre Kirkeby, Stadager, Ønslev


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

       Church records (Kirkebøger) for this parish are digitized and available online for the years 1731-1989. Click on the following link to learn how to access these records: English Guide to Arkivalieronline.

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Jan 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.