Bredaryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bredaryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBredaryd parish


Guide to Bredaryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bredaryd
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961 Forsheda, Bredaryd and Torskinge, 1962- Bredaryd, Kulltorp.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1966 Reftele, 1967- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Bredaryd, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373784
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00044


Place Names

Abrahamsbo, Andersabo, Anneberg, Annebo, Annelund, Aspelund, Arvidabo

Backen, Baståsen, Berget, Björkeberg, Björkelund, Björsebo, Bygget Lilla, Byholm, Böckanös, Böke, Bredaryd Lund; Knorren, Torp, Norregården, Södregården, Häggsgården, Rumnegården, Klockaregården, Bröttjestad, Dragontorpet, Norregården, Västregården

Carlstorp

Dahlen, Dammen, Danskens, Dumnabo

Ekebacken, Enet, Enskällabo, Erikslund, Ericstorp, Erlandsbo, Eskildstorp Säteri, Espenabben (Äspenabben)

Flyhyltan, Froslyckan Havrida, Fureberg, Furukull,Fållen,  Fällan Anneberg, Fällan Eskilstorp, Fällan Norra, Fältväbelbostället Bredryd Södergård, Föret

Glyttebo, Granhult, Granstorp, Gransudden, Grönlid, Gustafsberg , Gäddebo, Gärdet, Gösbo

Hallanäs,

Hamra; Håkansgård, Knutsgård, Lunnagård, Mellangår, Norrgård

Hamrafällan, Hamraholm

Hafrida Forslyckan, Mellangård, Skattegård, Ågård

Hultet, Humleåsen, Håkansgården Hamra, Håkanstorp Säteri, Häggegården Bredryd, Häggelund, Hästhagen, Högarna

Intaget

Joelsbo, Jonsbo

Kanten, Kaptensbostället Torp, Karlstorp, Klippan, Klockaregården

Knekttorp; Björsebo Hamra Håkansgård, Föret Bredaryd Sunnegård, Hamraholm Hamra Lunnagård, Kanten Åslarp, Ryskebo Hamra Norrgård, Vissönäs Norra Vissö, Bröttjestad Västergård, Tovhult

Knorran Bredaryd, Knutsbo, Knutsgården Hamra, Komministerbostället Havrida Ågård, Krogen, Kullen, Kvarnen, Kållebo, Källebacken, Källeberget, Kärret

Lappebol, Lappebol Lilla, Larsaboryd, Ledet, Liden, Lillabygget, Lilleskog, Lockaberg, Lunden (Lund) Bredaryd, Lundholmen Hamra Lunnagård, Lundholmen Håkantorp, Lunnagården Hamra, Långekärr, Lönshult, Lövhyltan

Martabo, Matsabo, Matsabo Lilla, Mossatorpet, Målarebo

Nybygget Hamra Mellangård, Nybygget Lilla Hamra Mellangård, Näset, Näset Lilla

Palmelund, Perstorp

Ramsås Rå och Rör, Runnegården Bredaryd, Runsberg, Ryskebo, Rödjan

Sannebo, Sjöbo, Sjölund, Skogen, Skogstorpet, Skolhuset, Skyttebo, Slättekull, Smedbo, Sotekull, Stavsbygget, Stenstorp, Storeskog, Stugan Åslarp, Surahalla, Svenstorp, Södratorp

Torp Kaptensboställe, Tovaryd, Tovhult, Tovhult Lilla, Trumslagarebostället Töreskull, Trädan, Töreskull Lilla,

Vissö Norra, Vissö Södra, Vissönäs, Västrabygget

Åby, Ågården Havrida, Åsen, Åslarp

Ängen, Äspenabben (Espenabben)

Ön, Österskogen, Östrabygget.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson page 160, 218, 434, 500, Artillerist p 522, Barnmorska p 234, 240, 242, Dragon p 89, 326, Fanjunkare p 62, 238, 258, 262, 324, 476, Folkskollärare p 358, Grenadjär p 12, 36, 89, 274, 298, Hammarsmed p 182, Kapten p 218, 434, 500, Klockare p 28, 290, Komminister p 348, 512, Korpral p 64, 88, 98, 244, 328, 350, 352, 462, Kronoarbetskarl p 522, Kyrkvärd p 18, 280, 358, Livgrenadjär p 236, Lärare p 242, 358, 518, Löjtnant p 160, 218, 500, Löjtnantsänka p 160, Major p 160, 244, 434, Majorska p 160, Pastor p 230, Roteringskarl p 170, Rättare p 224, 502, Sergeant p 236, 520, Sjöartillerist p 522, Skollärare p 242, 358, 518, Skomakare p 234, Smed p 182, 190, 224, 240, 460, 506, Soldat p 42, 44, 72, 80, 82, 96, 98, 102, 116, 120, 130, 158, 166, 176, 185, 187, 188, 200, 202, 208, 236, 304, 306, 310, 336, 338, 342, 344, 354, 362, 368, 420, 430, 442, 466, 480, 482, Spiksmed p 190, 224, 506, Studerande p 29, 230, Tegelslagare p 504, Trumslagare p 66, 330, Slutet av Socknen p 236, 520.













Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bredaryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bredaryd parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1855 AI;5, Ortregister.