Bredestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bredestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBredestad parish


Guide to Bredestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bredestad
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1940 Askeryd and Bredestad, 1941-1961 Bredestad, Askeryd and Marbäck, 1962-1997 Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd and Frinnaryd, 1998- Bredestad, Askeryd, Marbäck, Bälaryd, Frinnaryd, Lommaryd, Vireda and Haurida.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Norra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Norra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Sdra Vedbo, 1946- Tranås
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Bredestad, 1971- Aneby
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vedbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373785
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00045


Place Names

Anderstorp, Aneby Kvarn, Aneby Säteri

Backstugan Djärvarp, Backstugan Målen Norrgård, Bona Gästgivaregård, Bona Lilla, Bredestad Fattigstuga, Bredestad Norrgård, Bredestad Prästgård, Bredestad Sockenstuga, Bygget Hult Uppby

Djärvarp

Ebbarp utjord, Eckersberg, Enefall

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan Bredestad, Fribjörnarp, Fridhem

Gatastugan, Germundstorp Utjord, Gummarp Norrgård, Gummarp Södergård, Gustavslund, Gärdestugan, Gästgivaregården Bona

Hagen, Hult Nedby, Hult Upby, Hultastugan, Hultet, Husartorp # 20 Värsås Jularp, Husartorp # 26 Målastugan Målen Norrgård

Ingridsbo (Ingersbo) Bredestad Norrgård, Ingridsbo (Ingersbo) Uddestorp

Johannesberg, Jularp Lilla, Jularp Rusthåll

Karlstorp, Kristineberg, Krogen Lilla, Krogen Stora, Kvarnen Aneby, Källstorp

Larstorp, Lissabon, Ljungarp, Lundstorp, Löversmålen (Lövitsmålen)

Mantorp, Mariannelund, Mariefors Utjord, Myrstugan, Målastugan, Målen Norrgård, Målen Södergård, Målsänna

Nedbyn Hult, Norrgården Bredestad, Norrgården Gummarp, Norrgården Målen, Norrgården Spånshult, Norrhemmet, Nybygget Målen Norrgård, Nystorp

Orrarp Utjord

Prästgården Bredestad, Purkan, Puttstugan, Påtorpet

Rusthållet Jularp, Rödjestugan, Röjstugan Örled

Sandlidenm Sandstugan, Smedhemmet, Smedhemstugan, Snickarhemmet, Sockenstugan Bredestad, 

Soldattorp:  # 6 Lundstorp Spånstorp, # 7 Hultastugan Hult Upby, # 8 Purkan Målen Norrgård, # 9 Puttstugan Bona, # 10 Öjastugan Öja,

Spånshult Norrgård, Spånshult Södergård, Svenstorp, Sågarhemmet, Säteriet Aneby, Södergården Aneby, Södergården Målen, Södergården Spånshult

Torenäs, Tyskhemmet

Uddesbo, Uddestorp, Uppbyn Hult, Utjorden : Ebbarp, Germundstorp, Mariefords, Orrarp, Öja

Värsås, Västergården Örled

Öja (Öya), Öja Utjord, Öjastugan, Örled Västergård, Örled Östergård, Örledstugan, Östergården, Örled, Östorp.

Yrkesutövare med flera:

Fattigsköterska page 40, Husar p 77, 107, Inspektor  p 35, 90, Komminister p 53, Kropral p 33, 108, Kyrkvaktare p 56, 68, 69, Kyrkvärd p 47, 93, 115, Mjölnare p 5, Nämndeman p 24, 40, 85, 92, 93, 115, Organist p 41, Patron p 1, Sekreterare p 1, 63, Smed p 14, 61, Sockenskomakare p 36, Sockerskräddare p 30, Soldat p 38, 83, 96, 108, 110, 117, Tegelslagare p 58, Försvarslösa personer p 120.

 


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bredestad Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bredestad parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1845 AI:8, Ort register.