Breim, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Breim, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngBreim

Guide to Breim, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

See Gloppen clerical district.

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Joleik, Albert,Soga om Jølst fram til 1801 og litevetta um Breim, Jølster : Utgjeve av Jølster Sogenemnd, 1967. A history of Jølster clerical district which includes Ålhus and Helgheim parishes in Sogn og Fjordane county with some genealogy. Also includes a short history of Breim in Gloppen clerical district. FHL 948.34/J1 H2j A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.34-J1 H2j - JOLST.pdf

Farm Names

Farm Numbers and Names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

41 Aardalen, 51 Almenningen, 28 Bergeim, 27 Birkelo, 16 Bjernereim, 40 Bogstad, 36 Bø, 2 Dale, 31 Egg,e 12 Felle, 25 Flølo, 26 Fløtre, 19 Fosseim, 39 Frøistad, 42 Førde, 30 Gaasemyr, 22 Hetle, 32 Hjelle, 11 Hole, 1 Hundskaar, 35 Høilo, 24 Joranger, 3 Kaale, 45 Kandalen indre, 20 Kapperstad, 50 Kirketeigene, 14 Kleppe, 4 Kvile, 9 Løsæter, 13 Moldestad, 43 Mykland, 21 Myklebust, 49 Nes, 37 Raad, 23 Re, 44 Rygg, 6 Saareim, 18 Sandalen, 38 Seim, 47 Skarstein, 8 Skinlaa, 7 Skryppe, 5 Steinsaaker, 34 Stokke, 29 Strand, 15 Støive, 9 Sæte øvre, 10 Sætre nedre, 33 Teite, 17 Toreim


Farm names as listed in Sandal's Soga om Gloppen og Breim V, Gardar og Ætter, Breim Sokn in  2001 are as follows. Some of these farms have been divided into Austre, Indre, Midtre, Vestre, Ytre. They are not indicated in this list.

Akslontunet, Almenningen, Almora, Amundplassen, Andersbruket, Anderstunet, Andogelaus, Ankerhaugen, Annebu, Antonbruket, Arirang, Arnebruket, Arneplassen, Arnetunet, Artun, Arvefeste, Austebø, Austlid, Bakkane, Bakke, Bakkebruket, Bakkebu, Bakkebø, Bakkeli, Bakkelid, Bakken, Bakkeplassen, Bakketun, Bamselia, Bebbero, Bekkeli, Bentbruket, Berentplassen, Berg, Berge, Bergeplassen, Berget, Bergheim, Bergheimsgeiland, Bergknabb, Bergli, Berglien, Berglund, Bergtun, Biltun, Birkelid, Bjerke, Bjørenbu, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelo, Bjørkely, Bjørkesva, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørkum, Bjørnarheim, Bjørnebo, Bjørnereim, Blombakkane, Blomvoll, Blåteigen, Bogstad, Bratteli, Breihaugen, Breitun, Bringebærbakken, Bruaflòten, Bruaplassen, Bruarplass, Bruarplassen, Bruartun, Bruflat, Bruheim, Brulabakken, Bruland, Brunene, Bruvoll, Brynjulvbruket, Brynjulvplassen, Bu, Buset, Buskereteigen, Bustadfelt, Bustadfeltet, Byrgebruket, Byrkjetun, Bytunet, Bæråplassen, Bø, Bøtun, Dal, Dale, Dalebu, Dalen, Dalheim, Danielbruket, Darinn, Darnede, Daroppe, Darut, Dåvebruket, Dåvebu, Dåvolabruket, Ebbevika, Egge, Eggelund, Eggeøyna, Eggum, Eilefplassen, Eilivbruket, Einebakk, Einehaugen, Eirikbruket, Ellingsplassen, Elvabakk, Elvabø, Elvarnes, Elvarøy, Elvatun, Elvavoll, Elvebakken, Elvebø, Elvefloten, Elverhøy, Elvestad, Elvesus, Elveteig, Elvetun, Erikplassen, Erkebruket, Erketunet, Evebø, Fagerli, Fagerlid, Fagertun, Felde, Feldebakken, Felderunnane, Feldetun, Feldheim, Fellabakkane, Finnvika, Firdakråna, Fjell, Fjellbu, Fjellheim, Fjelljom, Fjell-ly, Fjellro, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Fjæreplassen, Fjøsteigen, Flata, Flatbø, Flatmark, Flattvoll, Floten, Flølo, Flølobøen, Fløloflatene, Fløtre, Folkvang, Fonnakvia, Fossekvia, Fossen, Fossevange, Fossheim, Fossum, Framigard, Frammetunet, Framtunsbruket, Fredligheten, Fredlund, Fredly, Fremsteteigene, Fristad, Frivoll, Frøystyad, Furebakk, Furehagen, Furehaug, Fureli, Furelid, Furely, Furemo, Furnet, Furuhaugane, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furuseth, Furutoppen, Fylkesveg, Fylkesvegen, Førde, Gabrielbruket, Gamlestoveplassen, Gamlevegen, Gardbakken, Geiland, Geilane, Geilbakk, Geileplassen, Geilhaugen, Gjeret, Gjerplassen, Gjestetun, Gjølet, Glenne, Gordon Gjestetun, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Gresleite, Gropa, Gåsemyr, Gåsøy, Hagebakk, Hagen, Hagenes, Haldeplass, Halkjefloten, Haneset, Hanesæte, Hansbruket, Hasselbu, Hatlebakk, Haug, Haugane, Haugebruket, Haugen, Haugland, Haugli, Hauglien, Havnen, Heimdal, Heimeteigen, Heimli, Heimlund, Heimly, Heimro, Heimtun, Helgatun, Hetle, Hillerhaugen, Hjelle, Hofsethe, Hola, Hole, Holehaugen, Hole-Toreplassen, Hole-Tor-plassen, Holmvika, Holtet, Hovdatun, Hovden, Hovedbu, Hovland, Hunskår, Hustomt, Høgberg, Høgehaugen, Høgly, Høylo, Idyllen, Indrebø, Inkabu, Inngardfallet, Innigard, Innigardsbruket, Instetun, Ivarbruket, Jakobbruket, Jensbruket, Jensplassen, Jermiasbruket, Jesperbruket, Jobakken, Jobruket, Jobu, Johannesbruket, Johansbruket, Jonsrud, Jonstad, Jo-plassen, Jordanger, Jotunet, Jølet, Jølstraplassen, Jørgenbruket, Kalvekvibakken, Kandal, Kandalshaugen, Kapperstad, Kapperstadfallet, Kapperstadtunet, Kappestadplassen, Kilen, Kirkeeide, Kirkevoll, Kleppe, Kleppsplassen, Klubben, Klype, Kløvningen, Klårakslonplassen, Knatten, Knausen, Knutbruket, Knutebruket, Knutetunet, Kolbotn, Kollbotn, Kollbulia, Kreken, Kringsjå, Kripinusplassen, Kristenbruket, Kristenplassen, Krobakken, Krogsli, Kråna, Kuteigen, Kvenjhusura, Kvernhusteigen, Kvia, Kvieplassen, Kvile, Kvilheim, Kvitla, Kyrkjebø, Kyrkjeeide, Kyrkjegard, Kyrkjeteigane, Kyrkjevoll, Kyrrevoll, Kåle, Kålsbakkane, Lahaugen, Langjord, Larsbruket, Lars-Ola-bruket, Larstunet, Leikarvoll, Leikeplassen, Leitebu, Lien, Liljestad, Lilleheim, Lillejord, Litle Korea, Litlere, Ljosheim, Longøyna, Lund, Lunde, Lundeberg, Lunden, Lundstad, Lunstad, Lunvoll, Lyheim, Lykkebo, Lynghaug, Lyngtun, Lyngvoll, Lysbakken, Lysheim, Lysloheim, Lystad, Lysvoll, Lysvollteig, Løkane, Løset, Løsset, Løvland, Løvoll, Maskintun, Mattisplassen, Mekjelplassen, Midtberg, Midtbø, Midtholmen, Midttun, Midtun, Minde, Molbu, Moldestad, Monsbruket, Motun, Mykland, Mykland-plassen, Myklandsplassen, Myklebust, Myklevoll, Myra, Myrabu, Myrane, Myraplassen, Myre, Myrold, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Mølletun, Nausttunet, Naustvika, Nedanielvabruket, Nedigard, Nedreberg, Nedrebø, Neretunet, Nes, Nestøyna, Nilsbruket, Norbø, Nordberg, Nordbø, Nordli, Nukatun, Nuken, Nybø, Nybøen, Nygjeret, Nygård, Nyhagen, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nykjøp, Nyland, Nymo, Nymo bruk, Nystad, Nyteigen, Nytuft, Nytun, Nyvoll, Oddland, Også, Olabruket, Olaplassen, Olateigen, Olatunet, Olmanntunet, Oppetunet, Oppigard, Ospebakken, Ospelund, Pallebruket, Perbruket, Per-Jo-bruket, Perplassen, Pertunet, Pilesteinplassen, Plassen, Prestegard, Pålbruket, Påltun, Rabbely, Rabben, Ragnhildplassen, Ranten, Rasmusbruket, Rasmusplassen, Raudbakk, Re, Rebakken, Reheim, Reielbruket, Reina, Reinheim, Rekroa, Reset, Resvingen, Revollen, Riksveg, Ripaplassen, Roalio, Roselund, Rosenlund, Rosshi, Runde, Rundhaugen, Rundøy, Rundøyna, Runheim, Runneplassen, Rygg, Ryggbruket, Rønning, Røyseplassen, Røysheim, Råd, Rådheim, Sagatun, Sagebakk, Sageflòten, Sageflotteigen, Sagestad, Sagetun, Samlingsstad, Samuelplassen, Sandal, Sandalsfjerdingen, Sandalslia, Sandgota, Sandvika, Seime, Seimsflata, Seimsflòten, Seljefloten, Sentrum, Sethaugane, Siribruket, Sjurbruket, Sjøtun, Sjåtun, Skaara, Skaffarplassen, Skarstein, Skeidsvoll, Skeidsvollen, Skffarplass, Skinlo, Skinlobøen, Skinloteigen, Skjorta, Skogaplassen, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogro, Skogstad, Skogstjerna, Skogtun, Skogvoll, Skreddarplassen, Skrubbebakk, Skrøppa, Skrøppahaugen, Skule-Nilsplassen, Slagmyr, Slettemark, Smiebakken, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbrekka, Solflat, Solflåten, Solhaug, Solheim, Solhola, Sollid, Sollund, Solsjå, Solstad, Solstad, Solstrand, Solsvik, Soltun, Solvang, Solveigbruket, Solvoll, Solås, Sommarro, Steffenbruket, Stegli, Steinarbruket, Steinbo, Steinbu, Steine, Steinen, Steinsbakken, Steinset, Steinslia, Steinsåker, Steinvoll, Stigane, Stokke, Stokkeneset, Storehaug, Store-Joplassen, Storhaug, Storåker, Strand, Strandateigen, Strandebarn, Strandteigane, Strømmen, Stubbebakken, Stølskvia, Støyva, Støyvabøen, Støyvatun, Sundheim, Svadhaug, Svartesvadet, Svingen, Sætersbakken, Sætersbakkjen, Sætre, Sætrebakken, Sørebø, Sørenbruket, Sørland, Sørli, Sårheim, Tangen, Tausevollen, Teigaplassen, Teigen, Teinetun, Teita, Teitafossen, Teitaplassen, Thingvoll, Tinghaugen, Tinglund, Tingvoll, Tonglund, Torbruket, Tore, Torebruket, Torheim, Torjølsbruket, Trafo-Reed, Trebu, Trekanten, Treppe, Triangelen, Trollkonnhola, Trudevang, Truvang, Trælen, Tua, Tuftene, Tunbakk, Tunheim, Tunstad, Tønnesbakken, Ulva, Undertun, Ungdomshustomta, Ura, Urabakken, Urali, Urateigen, Uratun, Urdanaustet, Urheim, Urskog, Urstrand,Utgjeret, Utigard, Utigård, Utsikten, Utsyn, Vall, Vandberg, Vang, Vangen, Vassbakkane, Vassbrunn, Vegtabu, Vegvoll, Vestli, Vika, Voll, Vollen, Vollheim, Vollteigen, Vonheim, Ysteplassen, Ystetun, Ytreberg, Ytrebø, Ytrebøl, Øverbø, Øvrefossen, Øvreset, Øvsteteigen, Øyane, Øyarflat, Øyelund, Øyeteigen, Øyetun, Øykvia, Øyra, Øyre, Åbø, Åland, Årdal, Åretun, Årheim, Åsen, Åslid, Åsmundbruket


Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Sandal, Per. Soga om Gloppen og Breim V, Gardar og Ætter, Breim Sokn. Sandane: Solglimt Tykkeri A.s – AIT Otta AS., 2001