Brekke, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brekke, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngSogn og Fjordane County Gotoarrow.pngBrekke

Guide to Brekke, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records

Church Records

Brekke was part of the Gulen (Evindvik) clerical district until 1858. After 1858 Brekke parish is in Lavik clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1865, 1875, 1900 see Lavik  clerical district

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

50 Asseim 68 Baalen 65 Botnen 69 Breivik 59 Brekke indre 61 Brekke ytre 55 Engesæter 58 Haugland nedre 66 Hjartholm indre 51 Instefjord 52 Kringlen 60 Lovisendal 47 Oppedal indre 60 Orkneset 49 Sætre 62 Takle indre 56 Tynning 54 Værkland 53 Yndesdal

Brekke sokn

Indre Oppedal: Nyheim, Dalsland, Uratun, Strandheim, Strandateigen, Moldhyttene, Solvang, Soltun, Jakteneset, Roligheten, Vårbu, Strandheim, Kveldsro, Skogly, Kalshammaren, Furuly, Ospevollen; Ytre Oppedal: Haugegjerdet, Nygjerdet, Nystrand, Nesttun, Bruvoll, Nuheim, Liaheim, Solstad, Sendalen (Dysa), Opheim, Ospehaugen, Solstrand, Naustvika, Godvik, Bygdetunet, Fjordly, Sjukanten; Sætre: Skåra; Asheim: Heimstad, Neset, Heimly, Lia, Sjøstad, Utsyn, Haugen, Soltun, Korngjerde; Instefjord: Hjelmene/Hjelmå, Fredheim, Tjeldøyra, Kringla: Bakken, Vardeheim, Soltun, Kveldsro, Lyngro, Kvisten, Skårhaug, Kringsjå, Elvetun, Åsebu, Utsikten, Kringlebu, Bergheim, Fjellbu; Yndesdal: Lia, Steinsli, Hytteberget, Kreken; Verkland; Engesæter; Tynning: Hagen, Lidskjalv, Kolløysa, Breidablik, Høgtun, Høgheim, Melia, Skogteig; Haugland øvre: Perøyna, Soltun, Haugtun, Klokkarstykket; Haugland nedre: Smedtun, Ostun, Solstad, Smedtun, Sjøstad; Fram-Brekke: Eggheim, Asheim, Elvebakk, Vårheim, Soltun, Fredheim, Blommen, Simåkren, Brattli, Solnes, Mossestad, Lia, Brekkestrand, Kringsjå, Engestø, Sjøberga, Knatten; Lovisendal: Gjerdet, Bøkly, Granly, Solstad, Heimsyn, Solhaug, Nesheim, Toppen; Ytre Brekke: Sjøtun, Fredlund, Folkvang, Ljosheim, Minnestad, Grovoll, Brekketun, Fredly, Sande, Grovoll, Sjøtun, Trollhaugen, Utsyn, Fjordglytt, Kveldsro; Inst- Takle: Instebø, Skogli; Midt-Takle: Soltun, Bakketun, Monsstad; Yst-Takle: Haugartun, Hyttehaugen, Svinevika; Botnen: Myrvang, Kveldsol, Myrstua, Skogly; Indre Hjartholm: Øyra, Urdheim, Bergheim, Haugen, Rusti, Vonheim, Solhaug; Ytre Hjartholm: Fossli, Bjørklund, Knutståa, Furelia, Steinvikhaugen, Holmen; Bålen: Sandvoll, Solstrand, Sagatun, Solhaug, Knausen, Lyngtun; Breidvik: Treshaugen, Øvrebø, Elverhøi, Ekrene, Dalen, Granbu, Olabu, Sollid, Granlid, Skogly, Sætrebu

Probate Records

1698-1882: Probates may be found in Ytre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Brekke Sogelag: Brekke sokn:  Tun og ætt