Bremgarten bei Bern parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bremgarten bei Bern parish

Guide to Bremgarten bei Bern parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Bremgarten bei Bern

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bremgarten bei Bern were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1538-1603 1538-1555 here
1555-1565 here
1565-1567 here
1567-1599 here
2005303 #3
K2 Taufrodel 2 1605-1660 here 2005303 #4
K3 Taufrodel 3 1660-1720 here 2005303 #5
K3 Taufrodel 3 auswärts Getaufte 1639-1727 here 2005303 #5
K4 Taufrodel 4 1721-1753 here note here 2005303 #6
K5 Taufrodel 5 1752-1810 here here 2005304 #2
K6 Taufrodel 6 1807-1851 1807-1844 here
1844-1851 here
here 2005304 #4
2005305 #1
K7 Taufrodel 7 1851-1875 here here 2005304 #3
K8 Taufrodel 8 auswärts Getaufte 1854-1875 here here 2005305 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1539-1598 1539-1556 here
1562-1563 here
1555-1559 here
1567-1598 here
2005303 #3
K2 Eherodel 2 1605-1660 here 2005303 #4
K3 Eherodel 3 1661-1723 1661-1703 here
1704-1723 here
2005303 #5
K4 Eherodel 4 1724-1753 here 2005304 #1
K9 Eherodel 5 1752-1807 A-L here
M-Z here
2005305 #3
K10 Eherodel 6 1807-1875 here here 2005305 #4
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K11 Totenrodel 1 1721-1753 here 2005305 #5
K12 Totenrodel 2 1753-1807 A-D here
E here
F-Z here
2005305 #6
2005306 #1
K13 Totenrodel 3 1808-1875 here here 2005306 #2
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K6 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1538-1880 here 2005304 #4
K1 Müller Ordnung 1571 here 2005303 #3
K3 Notizen 1693 here 2005303 #5

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bremgarten bei Bern families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bremgarten bei Bern prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland