Bringetofta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Bringetofta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBringetofta parish


Guide to Bringetofta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bringetofta
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat 1939- Bringetofta, Norra Ljunga and Hylletofta, 1940-1961 Bringetofta and Hylletofta, 1962- Norra Sandsjö and Bringetofta
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västra
Tingslag -1947 Västra härad, 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Västra härad, 1918-1945 Östbo, 1946-1966 Sävsjö, 1967- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bringetofta, 1952-1970 Norra Sandsjö, 1971- Nässjö
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Vestra Härads Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373789
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00047


Place Names

Alebäcken, Anderstorp, Armarp, Ase Lilla, Ase Södra, Aspelund

Backstugan; Bringetofta Bredgård, Bringetofta Norrgård, Forsa Storgård, Havsjö Säteri, Hjärtsöla Norrgård, Hjärtsöla Södergård, Hylte, Kalvsås, Kristnarp, Sjöaveka, Skaftarp, Ulvahult, Östra Rågrena

Björkholmen, Blommedal, Bockarp, Bolestad, Borgen, Bred(e)gården Bringetofta,

Bringetofta; Bred(e)gård, Brogård, Fattighus, Flogård, Havsgård, Norrgård, Prästgård, Sockenstuga, Södergård

Broddarp, Brogården Bringetofta, Brostugan, Broängen, Brunkeberg, Brunkeberg Lilla, Bygget Forsa, Bygget Havsjö Säteri

Dalen, Dalhem, Drageryd Mellangård, Drageryd Norrgård, Drageryd Södergård Rusthåll

Ekelsjö Säteri, Eldstorp, Eriksberg, Erikslund

Fattighuset Bringetofta, Famtinge (Fämtinge) Mellangård, Femtinge Norrgård, Femtinge Norrgård Kvar, Femtinge Södergård, Flinkatorp, Flogården Bringetofta, Forsa Bygget, Forsa Kvarngård, Forsa Storgård Rusthåll, Fägerhult, Fällan, Fäll(e)hemmet

Gransbo

Grenadjärstorp # 63 Klotorpet Femtinge Mellang. # 64 Forsa Storgård, # 65 Lönsås Drageryd Södergård, # 67 Västratorp Broddarp, # 70 Strete, # 71 Rungebo Rickelstorp Södergård, Ase Rickelstorp Norrgård, Köåen (Nyholm) Lämmarp, Norratorp Mattarp

Gröndal, Grönelid, Gunnarshult, Gunnarstorp, Gådeberg, Gåsegöl, Götenstorp

Hagen, Hamburg, Haraldstorp, Havsgården Bringetofta, Havsjö Säteri, Herrfällan ( Herrafällan), Hjälmseryd Humlagård, Hjälmseryd Mellangård, Hjälmseryd Norrgård, Hjälmseryd Södergård Rusthåll, Hjärtsöla Norrgård, Hjärtsöla Storkvarn, Hjärtsöla Södergård, Holmen, Hultet, Humlagården Hjälmseryd, Humlahemmet Lilla, Humlahemmet Stora, Hylte, Hägnen, Högaf'älle, Högaholm, Höghult, Höjden, Hörnet

Johansberg, Johansdal, Jonsbo

Kalvås, Kammaren, Karlslund, Klev, Klotorpet, Kristnarp, Krogen Hjärtsöla Södergård, Kråketorp, Kråketorp Lilla, Kuperna, Kvarnen Femtinge Norrgård, Kvarnen Skaftarp, Kvarngården Forsa, Kvarnhemmet, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnängen, Källestorp, Källäng, Köpen

Lillelund, Lillestorp, Lindan, Lobäcken, Luckebo, Lugnbo, Lugnet, Lunden, Lämmarp, Lämmarp Lilla, Lönsås

Marbäcken, Matholka, Mattarp, Medeltorp, Mellangården Drageryd, Mellangården Femtinge, MellangårdenHjälmseryd, Mo(e)n

Norratorp, Norrgården Bringetofta, Norrgården Drageryd, Norrgården Femtinge, Norrgården Hjälmseryd, Norrgården Hjärtsöla, Norrgården Rickelstorp, Nybygget Bockarp, Nybygget Bringetofta Brogård, Nybygget Bringetofta Flogård, Nybygget Forsa Storgård, Nybygget Hylte, Nybygget Slätteberg, Nybäck(en), Nygård, Nyholm Femtinge Norrgård, Nyholm Lämmarp, Nyland, Näs

Olstorp, Orrabacken Bringetofta Flogård, Orrabacken Bringetofta Norrgård, Orrakullen, Oset

Perstorp, Prästgården Bringetofta

Rickelstorp Norrgård, Rickelstorp Södergård, Ros, Rosendal, Rotslund, Rungebo, Rusthållet Drageryd Södergård, Rusthållet Forsa Storgård, Rusthållet Hjälmseryd Södergård, Rågrena Västra, Rågrena Östra

Sigridsholm, Silkön (Silköen) Lilla, Silkön Södra, Sjöaryd, Sjöaveka, Sjöbo, Sjöholm, Skaftarp Kvarn, Skaftarp Västra, Skaftarp Östra, Skollärarebostället Streta, Slätteberg, Smedhemmet, Smedjebo, Sockenstugan Bringetofta,

Soldattorp ; # 95 Luckebo Femtinge Södergård, #96 Drageryd Mellangård, # 97 Sjöaveka, # 99 Hjärtsöla Södergård, # 100 Sjöaryd, # 101 Hylte, # 102 Oset Bringetofta Norrgård, # 103 Gådeberg, # 104 Rotslund Västra Rågrena, # 105 Stora Säveda, # 117 Kråketorp Femtinge Norrgård, Söratorp Hjälmseryd Mellangård,

Spångängen, Stengården, Stenshult, Stocken, Storgården Forsa, Storkvarnen Hjärtsöla, Strete Skollärareboställe,  Strustorp, Sundsberg, Svansdal, Svensbygget, Svenstorp Klev, Svenstorp Rickelstorp Södergård, Sågarehemmet, Sågarehemmet Lilla, Säteriet Ekelsjö, Säteriet Havsjö, Säteriet Åsebyholm, Säveda Lilla, Säveda Stora,

Södergården;  Bringetofta, Drageryd, Femtinge, Hjälmseryd, Hjärtsöla, Rickelstorp, Åsebyholm

Söratorp, Söräng

Tovetorp, Tovik, Tullen Hjälmseryd Södergård, Turkiet

Ulvahult, Ulvebo

Västratorp,

Åbo, Åsebyholm Säteri, Åsebyholm Södergård

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adjunkt page 320, Fanjunkare p 68, Fogde p 89, Grenadjär p 15,33,39,52,54,60,133,141, 154,163,191,305, Häradsskräddare 304, Inspektor p 96, Korpral p 78,154, Kronofogde p 89, Kyrkvaktare p 46, Kyrkvärd p 54, 167, Mjölnare p 41,251,266, Nämndeman p 189, Organist p 7, Pastor p 320, Prost p 320, Sergeant p 313, Skolmästare p 330, Skomakare p 51, 324, Skräddare  304, 326, Smed p 315, Snickare p 294, Snickaregesäll p 247, Sockenskomakare p 225, 324, Sockenskräddare p 9, 37, Soldat p 5, 24, 45, 52, 91, 94, 109, 168, 173, 177, 195, 215, 226, 253, 263, 275, 318, Trosskusk p 316, På socknen p 331.

 e,ind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bringetofta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bringetofta parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1849 AI;9, Ort register.