British Virgin Islands Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from British Virgin Islands)
Jump to: navigation, search
This articles is about the British Virgin Islands. For other uses, see Virgin Islands
British Virgin Islands Wiki Topics
Flag of the British Virgin Islands.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
British Virgin Islands Background
Local Research Resources

.

United Kingdom Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png British Virgin Islands

Guide to British Virgin Islands ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information

The British Virgin Islands is a British overseas territory in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Anguilla. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with British Virgin Islands Research

Links to articles on getting started with British Virgin Islands research.

British Virgin Islands Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in British Virgin Islands research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

British Virgin Islands Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the British Virgin Islands.

GB Virgin Islands.png

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in the British Virgin Islands.

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "British Virgin Islands," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/British_Virgin_Islands, accessed 4 May 2016.