Brunflo parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brunflo parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngBrunflo parish


Guide to Brunflo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brunflo
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Brunflo
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1905 Brunflo, 1905- Revsund, Brunflo and Näs
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands östra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1883 Jämtlands norra, 1884-1970 Jämtlands östra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Brunflo kommun, 1971- Östersunds kommun
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backen, Berge, Bjärte, Bodal, Böle, se Västerböle ( see Västerböle, Österböle), Djurriket, Grytan, Gusta, Gärde, Hornsjöberg, Håkanstad, Hälle, Lagmanslandet, Linehäll, Lund, Lunne, Lövberget, Odensala, Ope, Optand, Prästgården, Singsjön, Slåtte, Solberg, Svedje, Södergård, Sörviken, Torvalla, Trutsgård, Vamsta, Vikan, Västerböle, Åkre, Änge, Österböle, Personer utan stadig hemvist (Persons without a permanent residence), Fattighjon ( Poor people ).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Brunflo”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.