Brunn parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Brunn parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Brunn parish


Guide to Brunn parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Brunn
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Backen, Bjelkared, Björkelund, Björkelund Lilla, Björkenabben Lilla, Björkenabben Stora, Björkenabben Lilla Ekered, Björnadal, Björnavad, Bokeberget, Broslätt Ving, Brunn Gästgivaregården, Brunn Lillegården, Brunn Skattegården, Brunn Stensgården, Brunn Stommen, Brunn Tyskagården, Brunn Tåmark, Brunn Ågården, Brunn Övre Skattegården, Brunnsnäs, Brämmesås

Dammen, Dragonbostället Långared

Ekered Lilla, Ekered Storegården, Ekeredshult, Ekeredslund, Ekerslund, Enebacken, Eskeredslätt, Eskeslätt

Gastås, Gaståsen, Gela, Getabordet, Granelund, Gärdet Lilla, Gästgivargården Brunn, Göranslund

Hallen, Hede, Hjertesten, Hofmansbacken, Huleberg, Hästhagen, Högaliden

Kalvsbacken, Karlslund, Kjettersered, Konungarör Tvärred, Kriken, Kråkebo Lilla, Kråkebo Lillegården, Kråkebo Skattegården,  Kråkebo Storegården, Kråkelid Sold boställe, Kråkelund, Kvarnsvedjan, Kälkared, Källeberg

Lilla Björkelund, Lilla Björkenabben, Lilla Ekered, Lilla Gärdet, Lilla Kråkebo, Lilla Reffleskog, Lilla Visala, Lillegården Brunn,  Lillegården Kråkebo, Lillegården Lågserud, Lillekullen, Långared no 1, Långared no 2, Långared no 3, Långared no 4, Långared no 5, Långared Dragonstället, Långsered lillegården, Långsered Storegården

Marielund, Mossen, Myrebacken

Nedre Torpet, Nybygget no 1, Nybygget no 2

Olofsbacjen, Olofsåker

Reffleskog, Reffleskog Lilla, Remma, Remmahult, Remmaled, Rosenlund, Ruderne, Röret, Rörsten

Sandliden, Skattegården Kråkebo, Skattegården Övre, Skattegården Övre Brunn, Skogen, Snipe, Snipehult, Snugge, Sofuestrand, Soldat bostället Kråkelid, Stensgården Brunn, Stommen Brunn, Stora Björkenabben, Storegården Ekered, Storegården Kråkebo, Storegården Långsered, Store Björknabben, Sundsholm, Svedjorna, Systrared, Sörgärdet, Sörlyckan

Torestorp, Torpet Nedre, Torpet Övre, Toppsjökulle, Torsås, Tranegärde, Tvärred, Tvärred Konungarör, Tyskagården Brunn, Tåbordet, Tåmark Brunn, Törestorp

Ving Broslätt, Visala, Visala Lilla,, Vågatorpet

Ågården Brunn, Ålderås

Övre Skattegården, Övre Skattegården Brunn, Övre Torpet











Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Brunn Husförhörslängd 1833-1841 Ortregister