Buksnes, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Buksnes, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngBuksnes

Guide to Buksnes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Buksnes clerical district contains parish registers from the parishes Buksnes and Hol with Stamsund chapel. Included Flakstad and Borge until 1748. All the priests records were burned in 1899.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1704-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Buksnes: 1704-1748, 1773-1793, 1817-1885

Buksnes / Buksnes: 1886-1943

Buksnes / Hol: 1886-1898, 1911-1938

Hol: 1911-1938

Census Records

  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes, Borge, Valberg, Hol and Flakstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at Digitalarkivet as well as in a searchable index.
  • Fogd og sorenskrivers manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Flakstad, Hol, Buksnes, Valberg and Borge and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a scanned format at digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Buksnes clerical district includes the parishes of Buksnes and Hol and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1860 Buksnes. An index to the 1865 census for Buksnes is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1900 for [nr.] 1860 Buksnes. An index to the 1900 census is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Buksnes and Hol is a digitized farm book.

Farm Names

Fram numbers and names as listed in Rygg's Norwegian Farm Names about 1900 are as follows:

10 Ballstadøen, 9 Balstad, 20 Bolle, 16 Buksnes, 31 Bø, 37 Farstad, 23 Flesa, 7 Grænen, 2 Hauge, 27 Haukland, 19 Himmelstein, 21 Holand, 3 Horn, 15 Jerstad , 12 Kjuklingdalen, 35 Kvervelaas, 18 Leknes, 1 Lilleeidet, 19 Løkhaugen, 15 Nystad, 22 Offersøen, 38 Opdøl,  11 Reine, 30 Reppe, 32 Rise, 14 Skarsjøen, 13 Skotnes, 13 Skotnessjøen, 39 Skulbru,17 Storeidet, 18 Storvolden, 4 Sund, 1 Taen, 29 Utakleiv, 24 Vaaje, 26 Vik, 5 Vitting, 36 Vold nedre, 34 Vold øvre

Farm names shown in Berg, Ola. Buksnes Bygdebok Bind II  in 1950 are as follows:

Akerbakken, Alfheim, Auna, Austerparten, Bakkehaug, Bakkeland, Bakkeli, Bakkemo, Bakken, Bakketun, Baldrikstad, Ballstad, Ballstadlandet, Ballstadøy, Ballstadøya, Bankplassen, Bergheim, Bergland, Berglund, Bergly, Bjørkås, Blombakk, Bolle, Bolle Nedre, Bolle Øvre, Bolleholmen, Borgosen, Brattberg, Brattli, Breidablikk, Brekkestad, Broderbakken, Bronvoll, Bruhaug, Brødreskifte, Bråten, Buhaugen, Buksnes, Bø, Bøe Nedre, Bøelva, Daleng, Dalheim, Dønvold, Einerhaugen, Einåsen, Ekra, Elevollen, Elvebakken, Elvebvollen, Elvegård, Elvegården, Elvehaugen, Elvenes, Elvesletten, Elvestad, Elvevollen, Elvhaug, Elvhaugen, Elvteigen, Engen, Enrehagen, Evang, Fagerbakk, Fagerbakken, Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fagermyr, Fagernes, Fagertun, Finnholmen, Fjell, Fjellbakk, Fjellheim, Fjelltun, Fjellvang, Fjelly, Fjærvold, Flatebø, Flatmo, Flæsa, Fognjord, Fossmo, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredvoll, Fridheim, Gjermesøy, Gjerstad, Gjerstad Nedre, Gjerstad Øvre, Gjerstadhaugen, Gjerstadneset, Gjerstadåsen, Gravdal, Gravlunden, Grova, Grubstad, Græna Nordre, Græna Søndre, Grænaholmen, Grønnbakken, Grønnvoll, Gullbakken, Gullhaugen, Gyrihaugen, Halsmyren, Hammervoll, Hamre, Hartvig, Harvollen, Hauan, Haug, Haug Indre, Haug Nedre, Haug Ytre, Haugen, Haugtun, Haukland, Heimgård, Heimly, Helland, Hernes, Hestnes, Hestneset, Hettbakken, Himmelbjør, Himmelstein, Himmelstein Nedre, Hjortestad, Holand, Holmen, Holmstad, Holt, Hompen, Horg, Horn, Husebø, Hvalrygg, Høybakk, Høybakkmo, Høyden, Høymo, Høytaen, Håpet, Indre Våje, Innerstranden, Kallerhaugen, Kilden, Kirkevold, Kjellbogen, Kjuklingdal, Klausstrand, Klemmetshaugen, Klokkergården, Knausen, Kongelig, Kreaturhold, Kremmervika, Kullhaug, Kulltomten, Kvellro, Kvervelås, Kyllingdal, Ladebakken, Lakeselvhaug, Lakselvhaug, Lakselvhaugen, Langeland, Langroa, Langvollan, Langvollen, Leifset, Leite, Lekka, Leknes, Leknesstranden, Lian, Lilleberg, Lilleeidet, Lillegård, Lillegården, Lillehaug, Lillehaugen, Lillehøyden, Lille-Rise, Lillevold, Lilleå, Litlevollen, Lundberg, Lundheim, Lykkehaug, Lykseth, Lysaker, Lysvold, Lysvoll, Løkmoen, Løykvoll, Melkvoll, Mellemstranden, Mellomgården, Mevold, Mevoll, Mevollen, Midtheim, Mjåneset, Moa, Moheim, Monkan, Murheim, Myrbakk, Myrhaug, Myrlund, Myrmark, Myrset, Myrsletten, Myrstad, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Nakken, Nautøy, Nautøya, Nedre Gjerstad, Nedre Haukland, Nedre Vold, Nergård, Nerjorden, Nervollen, Nerås, Neset, Nordbakk, Nordbakken, Nordeng, Nord-Græna, Nordgård, Nordgården, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordly, Nordparten, Nord-Reine, Nordsjøen, Nordstrand, Nordtaen, Nord-Taen, Nordtamoen, Nordtoften, Nordvang, Nord-Vetting, Nordvollen, Nordås, Noreby, Norly, Nybakken, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyheim, Nymoen, Nyplassen, Nyrud, Nysletten, Nystad, Nyvold, Nyvoll, Nærheim, Offersøy, Olsborg, Opdøl, Opdøl Vestre, Opdøl Østre, Opheim, Oppheim, Orgotten, Oslund, Rabben, Reine, Reine Nordre, Reine Søndre, Reineholmen, Reinhaugen, Reinsjøholmen, Rekstrand, Reppe, Reppe Nordre, Reppe Søndre, Reppehalsen, Rinnheim, Rise, Risen, Risevollan, Rishaug, Rishaugen, Rissen, Ro, Rognbusletten, Rorstø, Rydheim, Rydningen, Rødsand, Sakstad, Sandrup, Sandstran, Sigtun, Silsandvik, Sjøberg, Sjøen, Sjøhaug, Sjølund, Sjøstrand, Sjøvold, Sjøvolden, Sjøvoll, Skarheim, Skarsjøen, Skjønnstu, Skjønstu, Skog, Skogheim, Skoglund, Skogly, Skoleheimen, Skoletomta, Skolevoll, Skotheim, Skotnes, Skotnes Øvre, Skotnessjøen, Skulbru, Skulbrusjøen, Slaktertomten, Sletten, Sletteng, Slettnes, Slettvolden, Slettvoll, Slettvollen, Sliptomta, Snippen, Solbakk, Solbakken, Solberg, Soleia, Soleng, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solli, Sollihøgda, Solstad, Solstrand, Solstranden, Solvang, Solvold, Solvoll, Solvollen, Solås, Sommerheim, Sommerly, Sommerlyst, Sommerro, Sommerset, Sommerseth, Sommervold, Spannstein, Steinbakk, Steinbakken, Steinberget, Steinhaug, Steinland, Steinsrud, Steinsund, Steinvik, Steinvold, Stenbakken, Stenhaug, Stibakken, Storbakkehaug, Storeidet, Store-Rise, Storevolden, Stormyren, Stormyrteigen, Stor-Rise, Storvollen, Storvollen, Storå, Strandberg, Stranden, Strandheim, Strangbergsletten, Strømsnes, Stuemyren, Sund, Svingen, Svinøy, Sølje, Sørbakken, Sør-Græna, Sørgården, Sørli, Sørparten, Sør-Reine, Sørsjøen, Sørstrand, Sør-Taen, Sør-Vetting, Sørvollen, Toften, Tomtebo, Toppen, Torp, Trudvang, Tuft, Tunstad, Tussan, Tæn, Under Storeidet, Uppheim, Uttakleiv, Valberget, Valbergstranda, Valheim, Vallhall, Vang, Varbakken, Vatnbakken, Vestby, Vesterparten, Vestervold, Vestheim, Vetting, Vetting Nordre, Vetting Søndre, Vevik Sund, Vian, Vik, Vilberg, Vingstad, Volden, Vollan, Vollanbakken, Vollnes, Vågan, Vågmo, Våje, Vårberg, Vårheim, Ytre Våje, Ytterli, Ytterlie, Ytterslåtten, Æsholmene, Østerhaug, Østerparten, Østervold, Østgård, Øvergård, Øvergården, Øverjorden, Øvre Gjerstad, Øvre Haukland, Øvre Skarsjøen, Øvre Vold, Øvregård, Ålstad, Åsbakk, Åsby, Åsgård, Åsheim, Åsly

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

References

Berg, Ola. Buksnes Bygdebok Bind II. Bodø: Bodø Boktrykkeri, 1950

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names