Burgdorf parish, Bern, Switzerland

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Burgdorf parish

Guide to Burgdorf parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Municipalities within Burgdorf

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Burgdorf

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Burgdorf were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1551-1588 here 2005369 #5
K2 Taufrodel 2 1588-1625 here 2005370 #2
K3 Taufrodel 3 1625-1665 here 2005370 #2
K4 Taufrodel 4 1666-1728 1666-1725 here
1725-1728 here
here 2005370 #3
2005371 #1
K5 Taufrodel 5 1729-1764 here here 2005371 #1
K5 Taufrodel 5 Register nach
Familien
1729-1764 here
2005371 #1
K6 Taufrodel 6 1765-1824 here here 2005371 #2
K7 Taufrodel 7 1824-1875 here here 2005371 #3
K8 Taufrodel 8 Ausburger 1608-1726 here
K9 Taufrodel 9 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1727-1764 here
K9 Taufrodel 9 auswärts Getaufte 1699-1759 here
K10 Taufrodel 10 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1765-1808 here
K11 Taufrodel 11 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1809-1825 here
K12 Taufrodel 12 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1826-1850 here
K13 Taufrodel 13 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1850-1866 here
K14 Taufrodel 14 Ausburger /
Hintersässen
1866-1875 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1551-1588 1551-1571 here
1571-1588 here
2005369 #5
2005370 #1
K2 Eherodel 2 1588-1638 here 2005370 #2
K3 Eherodel 3 1638-1665 here 2005370 #2
K4 Eherodel 4 1666-1726 here 2005371 #1
K8 Eherodel Ausburger 1700-1726 here
K15 Eherodel 1 1727-1752 here
K16 Eherodel 2 1753-1802 here
K17 Eherodel 3 1802-1825 here
K18 Eherodel 4 1817-1860 here
K19 Eherodel 5 1861-1875 here
K20 Verkündrodel 1 1817-1825 here
K21 Verkündrodel 2 1826-1831 here
K22 Verkündrodel 3 1831-1837 here
K23 Verkündrodel 4 1838-1845 here
K24 Verkündrodel 5 1845-1852 here
K25 Verkündrodel 6 1852-1858 here
K26 Verkündrodel 7 1858-1865 here
K27 Verkündrodel 8 1865-1872 here
K28 Verkündrodel 9 1872-1875 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Totenrodel 4 1706-1726 here 2005371 #1
K8 Totenrodel Ausburger 1706-1726 here
K15 Totenrodel 1 1727-1751 here
K29 Totenrodel 1 1752-1802 here
K30 Totenrodel 2 1803-1827 here
K31 Totenrodel 3 1828-1858
1859-1868
here
here
K32 Totenrodel 4 1868-1875 here
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1551-1725 here 2005369 #5
K4 Memento 1667-1744 here
K3 Chronik 1660 here 2005370 #2
K4 Chronik 1706-1756 here 2005371 #1
K5 Burgerverzeichnis 1729-1764 here 2005371 #1
K5 Angenommen Bürger 1750-1840 here 2005371 #3

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Burgdorf families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Burgdorf prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland