Bursø Parish, Maribo, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngBursø

Guide to Bursø, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Bursø, Bursø Holte, Bursø Teglværk, Føllerupgaard, Hestehave, Holtegaard, Kristinehøj, Langager, Lilleø, Mallehøj, Munksgaard, Søgaarde, Søholtvej, Wredeslund

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Maribo amt: Fuglse, Hillested, Holeby, Krønge, Maribo

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records

Church records (Kirkebøger) for this parish are digitized and available online for the following years:
Birth: 1746-1961
Confirmation: 1746-1961
Marriage: 1746-1961
Death: 1746-1981
Moving Records: 1834-1875
Name Register: 1834-1892
Click on the following link to learn how to access these records: English Guide to Arkivalieronline.

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/> Jan 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.