Burslem St Paul, Staffordshire Genealogy
Guide to Burslem St Paul, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Burslem St Paul, Staffordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Wolstanton and Burslem|
|Parish registers: 1831|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1831|
|Rural Deanery||Stoke upon Trent|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Staffordshire Record Office|
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Burslem St Paul formed 1809 from part of Burslem, Staffordshire EP
Bursley St Paul parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Staffordshire Parish Register Collection (findmypast) - (£)|
|FS = FamilySearch - free|
|NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|BURSLEM ST PAUL PARISH (1585) Online Records|
Deposited parish registers at Staffordshire Record Office Bap 1831-1937 Mar 1845-1951 Bur 1831-1958
Lichfield Record Office holdings of Bishop's Transcripts Bap 1831-1869 Mar none Bur 1831-1869 missing 1859-1860, 1868
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474619.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- 'Staffordshire Parish Records Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 21 August 2014.
- 'IGI Batch Numbers for Stafford (A-M), England', IGI Batch Numbers - British Isles and North America, accessed 18 September 2013.
- 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 8 September 2013.