Coast Indian Community of Yurok Indians (California)

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png California Gotoarrow.png Indians of California Gotoarrow.png Coast Indian Community of Yurok Indians (California)

Guide to Yurok Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Tribal Headquarters

Big Lagoon Rancheria
Yurok and Tolowa
Post Office Drawer 3060
Trinidad, CA 95570

Klamath Office ~ Administration
190 Klamath Blvd
Klamath, CA 95548
M-F ~ 8:30am to 5:00pm

Phone 1.(707)482-1350
Fax: 1.(707)482-1377

Weitchpec Office
Hwy 96
Weitchpec, CA.
M-F ~ 8:30 to 5:00pm
Phone: 1.(530) 625-4130
Fax: 1.(530) 625-4148


Eureka/Cutten Office
3969 Walnut Drive
Cutten, CA. 95501
Office Hours:
Front Desk:
M 2pm to 5pm,
T 8:30am to 3pm,
W 8:30am to 12:30pm & 2pm to 5pm,
TH 8:30am to 3pm,
F 8:30am to 4pm
Phone:1.(707) 444-0433
Fax: 1.(707 ) 444-0104

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

This community of Yurok Indians is primarily associated with the Resighini Rancheria in California.

Additional References to the History of the Tribe and/or Bands

Records

  • According to the Humboldt County Historical Society, the Indian Action Council Library, 2905 Hubbard Ln. Suite C, Eureka, CA 95501 Ph. (707) 443-8401 has complete family tree information for every Yurok individual on the California Indian Roll for 1928.

Important Web Sites

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References