Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png Oregon Gotoarrow.png Indians of Oregon Gotoarrow.png Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon

Guide to Chasta, Kalapuya, Molalla, Nestucca, Rogue River, Salmon River, Tillamook, and Umpqua Indians ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Klickitat Brave, 1899 - by Benjamin A. Gifford.jpg

Tribal Headquarters

The Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon
9615 Grand Ronde Road
Grand Ronde, OR 97347

Tel: 1-800- 422-0232 or 1-503- 879-5211
Fax: 1-503-879-2117
Email: info@grandronde.org

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

Tribes on the Reservation

  • Chasta Indians
  • Kalapuya Indians
  • Molalla Indians
  • Nestucca Indians
  • Rogue River Indians
  • Salmon River Indians
  • Tillamook Indians
  • Umpqua Indians

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Web Sites

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References