Crown East, Worcestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Crown East, Worcestershire)
Jump to: navigation, search

England Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Gotoarrow.png Worcestershire Parishes

Guide to Crown East, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History

Crown East; A licence for the performance of divine service in the chapel at Crown East was recorded on 26 Oct 1876. (The chapel) came within Worcester, St John. See also Cotheridge with Crown East Parish Church. St Thomas, at the junction of the A44 and Crown East Lane, [Approval of Church Commissioners to the church of St Thomas, Crown East being a parish church.- 3 Feb 1977]. St Thomas currently serves the parish of Crown East and Rushwick. [Copy Order in Council creating the new parish of Cotheridge and altering the name of the parish of Cotheridge with Crown East to 'Crown East and Rushwick'. - 16 Feb 1977.[1]


Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is {{{1}}}.


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References

  1. Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry. Date accessed and adapted: 05 October 2013.

[http://www.worcesterbmsgh.co.uk/CrownEast.html Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry.