Dale, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dale, Hordaland, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngDale

Guide to Dale, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

See Bruvik

Census Records:

See Bruvik and Haus

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Vaksdal bygdebok band II Dale Sokn The following farms are included: Blomdal, Blødal, Dale, Fokstad/Faugstad, Fossmark, Grøtå, Helle, Hesjedal, Li, Stanghelle.

Skre, Brita, Vaksdal bygdebok, Vaksdal : Vaksdal bygdeboknemnd, 1965-1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Vaksdal in Hordaland County, Norway with a history from the earliest times to 1940. Vaksdal clerical district includes Bruvik, Dale, and Stamnes. FHL 948.32/V2 D2s Farm name indexes to volumes 1 -3 are found in the following links. File:948.32-V2 D2s v1 - VAKSDAL 1.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v2 - VAKSDAL 2.pdf, File:948.32-V2 D2s v3 - VAKSDAL 3.pdf

Farm Names

Source: Skre, Brita, Vaksal Bygdebok, Dale Sokn, Vol. 2, (Vaksal Bygdeboknemnd 1981).

Andersbruket, Bekketun, Bjorkelund, Blomdal, Blødal, Børsli, Dale, Elva, Fjellhammar, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjordtun, Fokstad, Fossdalen, Fossheim, Fossmark, Fredheim, Frydenlund, Garbogen, Granheim Tillegg, Granheim, Grøtå, Haugen, Haugtun, Heggebotnen, Helle, Helletun, Hesjedal, Hetteli, Johansbruket, Kinndalen, Knatten, Knulten, Kvelvet, Kvernknurrhaugen, Kårtun, Leitet, Linjegrunn, Midttun, Myra, Nedre Solvang, Nerebruket, Nydal, Nøsttomten, Pletten, Sandbakken, Setre, Sjurahaugen, Sjøglytt, Sjøtun, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solvang, Solvang Nedre, Stanghelle, Strandheim, Stølane, Syskinborg, Tangneset, Tottenes, Tillegg, Granheim, Tona, Trævarefabrik og Vestlandske Trresko, Utsyn, Vestlandske Trresko og Trrevarefabrik, Vika, Øyratangen, Øyrateigen, Ånæ, Åtun

Probate Records

From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.

1848-1895: Records may be found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.



Return to Hordaland County
Return to Norway Page