Dalskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dalskog parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Dalskog parish


Guide to Dalskog Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Dalskog Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Alshagen, Anderstorp, Aspelund

Bergane, Bergsängen, Björke, Björnhålan, Blekan, Båsane Norra, Båsane Södra, Båsehagen

Dalen, Dansbo

Famshed, Famshed Lilla, Fattigkasen, Fattigstugan, Filippus Flathult, Funnebo, Funnebostigen

Gräsmaden, Grönhult, Grönkasen, Gullerud, Gunnesbyn

Hagen Lilla, Hallebäck under Lunnebo, Halorsbyn, Halängen, Hammeln, Heden, Hederstorp, Herrängen, Hulta, Håbolsbyn, Hästedalen, Högebo, Högen under Halängen, Högen under Kronoberg, Högen under Tegen, Högsbyn, Höljekasen, Höljemyren

Kallbäck. Kappebo, Karlsberg, Kasen, Kasenberg, Kläppenäs, Kolbotten, Kopparbol, Korintrud, Korsgården, Krokskärrsudde, Kronoberg, Kvarnen, Kvarnkasen, Källhult, Källsviken, Kärr

Landsbol, Lapperud, Liane, Liljerud, Lilla Famshed, Lilla Hagen, Lindalen, Ljusmaden, Lunnebo, Långkasen, Lövnäs under Heden, Lövnäs under Tegen

Myren under Kappebo, Myren under Lunnabo, Myren under Tegen, Myren under Tångebyn, Myren under Årbol, Myrevarv

Norra Båsane, Nyhemmet, Nytorp under Fanehed, Nytorp under Kappebo

Osjökasen

Parken, Perstorpet, Prästebol, Prästekasen

Rensliden, Repmyren, Rörmyren

Sjökasen, Sjölidane, Sjötorp, Skifferberget, Skogen, Skorsdalen, Skärrud, Stomhagen, Stommen under Grönhult, Stommen under Hallorsbyn, Stommen under Halängen,  Stommen under Heden, Stommen under Kappebo,  Stommen under Tegen, Stommen under Teåker, Stommen under Trollungebyn, Stommen under Tångebyn, Stommen under Årbol, Stormaden, Strutsås, Svälta, Sågkasen, Södra Båsane

Tegen, Teåker, Tonebyn, Trollungebyn, Tronserud, Tångebo, Tångebyn

Årbol, Ängkasen, Ängsmaden, Ängmyren Övre

Öljerud, Örlebäcken, Övre Ängmyren, Övse


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Dalskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister