Dalum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dalum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Dalum parish


Guide to Dalum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Dalum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ambjörnarp, Backen, Beata, Berget u. Frälsegården ( Berget under tax exempt farm), Berget u. Jonagården ( Berget under Jonagården), Björkelund u. Backen ( Björkelund under Backen), Björkelund Soldattorp u. Björkestorp ( Björkelund soldier croft under Björkestorp), Björkestorp, Björket, Brudareslätt, Brännebo, Charlotteberg, Charlottenlund, Dungen soldattorp u. Farstorp ( Dungen Soldier croft under Farstorp), Ekesås, Enebacken, Espet Soldat torp u. Gunnarsgården ( Espet Soldier croft under Gunnarsgården), Espet Soldattorp u. Samsingsgården ( Espet Soldier croft under Samsingsgården), Farstorp, Fattigstugan, Flatakvarn, Folkingsgården, Frälsegården, Gamla Hästbetet, Granlund, Gundmundstorp Lilla ( Gudmunstorp Small), Guldkällan, Gullbergsled Soldattorp ( Gullbergsled Soldier croft), Gullbergsled u. Nederstegården ( Gullbergsled under Nederstegården), Gunnarsgården, Hagalyckan, Hagen, Hallabron, Halleberg, Hamburg, Heden u. Brännebo ( Heden under Brännebo),  Heden u. Korsgården ( Heden under Korsgården), Heden u. Silarp ( Heden under Silarp), Heden Soldattorp u. Sventagården ( Heden Soldier croft under Sventagården), Heden Soldattorp u. Östergården ( Heden Soldier croft under Östergården), Hopagården, Hultabacken, Hägna, Hästbetet Gamla ( Hästbetet Old), Hästbetet Nedre ( Hästbetet Lower), Hästbetet Nya ( Hästbetet New), Hästbetet Övre ( Hästbetet Upper), Hästhagen Lilla u. Silarp ( Hästhagen Small under Silarp), Hästhagen Lilla u. Torpet ( Hästhagen Small under croft), Hästhagen Stora ( Hästhagen Large), Högalyckan, Hörnesten, Jonagården, Klockarebolet, Kobacken, Kongskulla Soldattorp u. Hopagården ( Kongskulla under Hopagården), Korsbacka, Korsgården, Krutbrännaregården, Kvarnbäcken, Kålhuset, Källeberg, Ledstugan u. Folkringsgården ( Ledstugan under Folkringsgården), Ledstugen u. Vinsarp ( Ledstugan under Vinsarp), Lilla Gudmundstorp, Lilla Hästhagen u. Silarp ( Lilla Hästhagen under Silarp), Lilla Hästhagen u. Torpet ( Lilla Hästhagen under Torpet), Lilla Rydet, Lilla Silarp, Lillegården, Lunnagården, Nederstegården, Nedre Hästbetet ( Lower Hästbetet), Nya Hästbetet ( New Hästbetet), Nybygget u. Silarp ( New settlers under Silarp), Nybygget u. Vinsarp ( New settlers under Vinsarp), Nästegården, Olofsborg, Olshemmet, Paradiset, Pettersberg, Pinebo Soldattorp u. Brännebo ( Pinebo Soldier croft under Brännebo), Plate, Platekvarn, Pålstorp, Rydet Lilla ( Rydet Small), Rudet Soldattorp u. Svenstorp ( Rudet Soldier croft under Svenstorp), Rya, "Rävås Stora" Soldattorp ( "Rävås Large" Soldier croft), "Rävås" u. Storegården ( "Rävås" under Storegården), Samsingsgården, Sandvik, Sannabo, Silarp, Silarps Kvarn ) Silarps Mill), Silarp Lilla ( Silarp Small), Sjösvedjan, Skattängsled, Skogslyckan, Slättås, Soldattorpet "Björkelund" ( Soldiercroft Björkelund), Soldattorpet u. Björkestorp ( Soldier croft under Björkestorp), Soldattorpet  Pinebo u. Brännebo ( Soldier croft under Brännebo), Soldattorpet Dungen u. Farstorp ( Soldier croft Dungen under Farstorp), Soldattorpet Espet u. Gunnarsgården ( Soldier croft Espet under Gunnarsgården), Soldattorpet Kongskulla u. Hopagården ( Soldier croft Kongkulla under Hopagården), Soldattorpet u. Jonagården ( Soldier croft under Jonagården), Soldattorpet u. Lillegården ( Soldier croft under Lillegården), Soldattorpet Gullbergsled u. Nederstegården ( Soldier croft Gullbergsled under Nederstegården), Soldattorpet u. Nästegården ( Soldier croft under Nästegården), Soldattorpet Espet u. Samsingsgården ( Soldier croft Espet under Samsingsgården), Soldattorpet Rävås Stora u. Storegården ( Soldier croft Rävås under Storegården), Soldattorpet Rudet u. Svenstorp ( Soldier croft Rudet under Svenstorp), Soldattorpet Heden u. Sventagården ( Soldier croft Heden under Sventagården), Soldattorpet Heden u. Östergården ( Soldier croft Heden Under Östergården), Stallberget u. Hopagården ( Stallberget under Hopagården), Stallberget u. Silarp ( Stallberget under Silarp), Stommen, Stora Hästhagen, Storegården, Surkås, Svedjan u. Farstorp ( Svedjan under Farstorp), Svedjan u. Vinsarp ( Svedjan under Vinsarp), Svedjan u. Ödegården ( Svedjan under Ödegården), Svenstorp, Sventagården, Torpet, Torvgärdet, Vinggapet u. Krutbrännaregården ( Vinggapet under Krutbrännaregården), Vinggapet u. Torpet ( Vinggapet under Torpet), Vinsarp, Vulfsgården, Vång Nederste gården ( Vång Nederste farm), Åslyckan, Ödegården, Östergården, Österkärr, Övre Hästbetet, Socknens slut ( end of parish),

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Dalum Husförhörslängd 1830-1840 Ortregister