Dannäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dannäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngDannäs parish


Guide to Dannäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Dannäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Bolmsö, Dannäs and Tannåker, 1962-1973 Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger, Dannäs, Tannåker, 1974- Forsheda, Torskinge, Kärda, Hånger and Dannäs.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946-1951 Reftele, 1952- Värnamo
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Dannäs, 1952-1970 Forsheda, 1971- Värnamo
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Östbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373905
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00059


Place Names 

Anderstorp, Angelsudd

Berg Lilla, Berget Lilla och Stora (Berget Small and Large), Björkö (Björket) Lilla, Blommebo Kvarnagården, Blommebo Lilla Väderås, Boaberg, Boamust (Boamost), Bockebo (Båckebo), Boda Bråten, Bräknebo, Bussen, Bäck, Böke

Dannäs Fattigstuga, Dannäs Klockaregård, Dannäs Klockarestuga, Dannäs Kvarn, Dannäs Stora Säteri, Dannäs Tegelbruk, Danö, Dragaryd

Eklanda, Eklanda Lilla, Ekåsen, Ekåsen Lilla, Eneryd

Fattigstuan Dannäs, Fyllekull, Fållen, Fällan Stora Gavlö, Fällan Södra Ingemarstorp, Fästampen

Gatan Lilla Gavlö, Gatan Lilla Södra Ingemarstorp, Gatan Stora Södra Ingemarstorp, Gatan Södra Ingemarstorp, Gavlö Lilla, Gavlö Stora, Gertstorp, Gran(e)lund, Granhult Lilla, Granhult Stora, Granåsen, Gönemad, Gullkroken

Hagalund, Hagen, Hamrarne, Hjortafållen, Holkhult, Holmen, Hultet, Hyltebacke, Härjet

Ingemarstorp Norra, Ingemarstorp Södra, Jonsbo, Jordkulan Önnabo

Karlevik, Karlshult, Klockaregården Dannäs, Klockarestugan Dannäs

Knekttorp; # 14 Paradi Sjögård, # 15 Lilla Storebo Södra Ingemarstorp, # 16 Fästampen Böke, # 17 Stockholm Törestorp, # 18 Holmen Dragaryd, # 19 Svärnabben Törnestorp Mellangård, # 20 Vitarör Jonsbo, # 21 Eklanda Boda

Komministerbostället Stora Törnestorp, Kroken Böke, Kroken Sjögård, Kronobäck, Kuddebo, Kvarnagården, Kvarnahult, Kvarnaryd, Kvarnberg, Kvarnen Dannäs, Kållevik, Källehult

Liden, Lindhult, Linnebacken, Linnegården, Linneryd, Linneryd Lilla, Ljungåsen, Ljusakärr ,Lunna hagen

Mellangården Törnestorp

Nabben, Nordanskog Lilla, Nordanskog Stora, Norratorp, Norrekull, Nybygget Lilla Gavlö

Palebo, Paradis, Perjonstorp, Perstorp, Petersborg (Petersburg), Petersdal, Påsebo

Rallen, Rå och Rör Svinanäs, Rå coh rör Ystebo, Rå och Rör Önnabo, Rävelod, Rödjan, Rödjebo

Sjöbo, Sjögård. Skogen, Skomakaretorpet, Skreberg lilla, skreberg Stora, Slätten, Smedsgärde, Snickaretorpet, Snuvebo, Solkullen, Stakaslätt, Stavshult Lilla, Stavshult Stora, Stensabo, Stockholm, Storebo, Storebo Lilla, Svenstorp, Svinanäs Rå och Rör, Svärnabben, Sågkvarnen, Säteriet Stora Dannäs, Söderskog (Sörskog), Söderåsen

Tegelbruket Dannäs, Tegelstugan, Törestorp, Törnestorp, Törnestorp Mellangård, Törnestorp Stora Komministerboställe

Udden

Vinstad, Vitarör, Väderås, Västerfåll

Ystebo Rå och Rör

Åsen

Ängahult

Önnabo Rå och Rör.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelperson page 61, 98, Artillerist 119, Fanjunkare 85, Grenadjär 22, Häradshövding 61, Kammarherre 61, Klockare 58, 78, Komminister 110, Korpral 16, 39, Kyrkvärd 10, 43, Löjtnant 61, 85, Major 98, Mjölnare 65, 82, Murare 4, Rättare 63, Sappör 39, Smed 117, Snickare 75, Soldat 3, 7, 21, 26, 28, 54, 55, 88, 119, Studerande 61, 85, 98, Försvarslösa personer 122, Personer utan bestämd hemvist 119.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Dannäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Dannäs Parish, Husförhörslängd 1842-1847 AI;6, Ort register.