Dannike parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dannike parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Dannike parish


Guide to Dannike parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Dannike
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Ammarpslätt, Apelgärde

Backa, Berg, Berg Soldattorpet, Berget, Bergstorp, Björkelid, Björkelund, Blekingen Lilla, Blekingen Stora, Blekingen Nybygget, Blombacken, Boanäs, Boanäs Soldattorpet, Bobergstorp, Bodsgården, Bodsgården Soldattorpet, Bodsgården, Bodsgården Soldattorpet, Bosgården, Bränneslätt, Bäck

Dannike Torp

Ekåsen, Eneberg, Erlandsbo

Fiskaretorpet, Flaten, Folkskolan, Forsa Kvarn, Fågelstorpet, Fållen, Fähagen

Grytås

Hallabron, Hallen, Hallåsen, Henrikshemmet, Hulebo, Hult, Hylte, Hässelåsen, Hökåsen, Hölta

Jätteberg, Jättebo

Karstorp Soldattorpet, Knaphestra, Kvarnen Forsa, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg

Larstorp, Lekstad, Liden, Lieslätt, Lilla Blekingen, Lilla Mötet, Lilla Skedeshemmanet, Lilla Stenshultet, Lilla Ström, Lindåsen, Lugnet, Längberget, Lärjered Mellangården, Lärjered Storegården, Lärjered Ödegården

Mellangården Lärjered, Mötet Lilla, Mötet Norra, Mötet Stora

Norra Mötet, Norra Stenshultet, Nya Stålåsen, Nybygget Blekingen Stora

Patö

Rumpen, Rydet, Rydäng, Rölle, Röllhult

Sikteberget, Sjöbacka, Sjölyckan, Sjöttorp, Skallstad, Skeabo, Skedeshemmanet Lilla, Skaräddaretorpet, Sköttorp, Slättagärdet, Slätten, Soldattorpet Berg, Soldattorpet Boanäs, Soldattorpet Bodsgården, Soldattorpet Karlstorp, Soldattorpet Stommen, Spättholmen, Stenshultet, Stenshultet Lilla, Stenshultet Norra, Stommen, Stommen Soldattorpet, Stora Blekingen, Stora Blekingen Nybygget, Stora Mötet, Storegården Lärjered, Ström Lilla, Stuvhult, Stålåsen, Stålåsen Nya, Svenstorpet

Torpet Dannike, Tovered

Udden

Vassabacken, Vasslabacken

Ödegården Lärjered, Öden


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Dannike Husförhörslängd 1831-1840 Ortregister