Degerfors (Vindeln) Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Västerbotten County
Degerfors (Vindeln) Parish


Guide to Degerfors (Vindeln) Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1768 this parish was created from Umeå landsförsamling as a kapellförsamling. On April 1, 1788 it became a annexförsamling. On January 1, 1924 it was divided into 2 record keeping jurisdictions: Degerfors and Åmsele. On January 1, 1962 the parish of Åmsele was created from Vindeln at which time the kyrkobokföringsdistrikten was dissolved. Up until 1969 this parish was officially known as Degerfors. In 1970 the parish renamed to Vindeln.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Degerfors (Vindeln) Parish, Västerbotten, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat 1768-1800 Umeå lands församling, 1800 -1961 its own, 1962- Vindeln and Åmsele
Län Västerbotten
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abborrtjärn, Abborrträsk, Arvlund, Bastusele, Bergnäs, Bjurfors, Bjursele, Björntjälen, Blåliden, Brattåker, Brännforsliden, Brännforssund, Buberget, Bäck, Böjern, Degerfors, Degernäs, Degernås, Degerön, Djupsund, Djursjön, Ekorrsele, Ekträsk, Fjädernäs, Forsliden, Gladaberg, Gransjö, Granåkern, Granö, Hednäs, Hjuken, Hjukensjön, Hjuksnoret, Holmträsk, Holmön, Hägglund, Häggnäs, Hällnäs, Hälsingborg, Hälsingfors, Högland, Högliden, Höglunda, Högstmyrliden, Högås, Innerträsk, Jämtland, Kamsjön, Krokträsk, Kryckeltjärn, Krånged, Kussjö, Kvarnbrånet, Kvarnbränna, Kvarnlund, Kvarnsele, Kvarnträsk, Lillsandsjö, Lillsele, Lillsävarträsk, Lillträsk, Lillåtjälen, Lund, Långträsk, Lövliden, Lövön, Maltjälen, Mesele, Mårdsbränna, Norrfors, Norrliden, Nyby, Nytorp, Nyåkertjärn, Näsland, Olofsberg, Ottonträsk, Petisträsk, Pettersborg, Rambo, Ramsele, Renfors, Renträsk, Risliden, Rosinedal, Röbäck, Rödå, Sandtorp, Sjöbotten, Sjöbrånet, Skivsjön, Slipstenssjön, Stanliden, Stenträsk, Storsandsjön, Storsävarträsk, Stryckfors, Strycksele, Strömsjönäs, Sundö, Sunnansjönäs, Svartberget, Svartliden, Svarttjärn, Sävsjön, Sörfors, Tegslund, Tegsnäset, Torrberget, Trehörningen, Tvärålund, Tväråträsk, Umsjöliden, Vidstrandsnäs, Vännäs, Västerliden, Västerås, Yttersjön, Ytteråträsk, Åland, Åmsele, Ånäset, Åträsk


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västerbotten Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västerbotten" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Degerfors (Vindeln), AI:4 Husförhörslängd 1836-1842, Ort register

Skatteverket. "Vindeln." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). November 2011Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna