Dominica Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Dominica

Dominica Wiki Topics
Flag of Dominica.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Dominica Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Dominica ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Country Information

Dominica is an island country in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbors are Guadeloupe and Martinique. It was formerly a colony of France and Great Britain. The official language is English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Dominica Research

Links to articles on getting started with Dominica research.

Dominica Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Dominica research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Dominica Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Dominica. Parishes:

405px-Blank map of Dominica.png
Saint Andrew
Saint
Peter
Saint
John
Saint Joseph
Saint Paul
Saint David
Saint George
Saint
Patrick
Saint Luke
Saint Mark
CARIBBEAN
SEA
DOMINICA

Jurisdictions

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Dominica. Parishes:

  • Saint Andrew
  • Saint David
  • Saint George
  • Saint John
  • Saint Joseph
  • Saint Luke
  • Saint Mark
  • Saint Patrick
  • Saint Paul
  • Saint Peter

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Dominica," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dominica, accessed 3 May 2016.