Dråby Parish, Frederiksborg, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngFrederiksborg County Gotoarrow.pngDråby

Guide to Dråby, Frederiksborg, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Jægerspris
Amt 1794 - 1970 Frederiksborg
Herred Horns
Kommune Jægerspris
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 8
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 29, 30
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Alholm, Ammesholm, Bakkegaarde, Barakkerne, Christiansminde, Druedal, Dråby, Dyrnæs, Færgelunden, Goldbjerg, Grønholt Lund, Gøgebakke, Hjortegaarde, Hornsved, Jomsborg, Jægerspris, Jægerspris Bugt, Jægerspris Slot, Kignæs ,Kignæsbakkerne, Kobbelgaarde, Kulhuse, Louiseholm, Neder Dråby, Nordskoven, Nygaarde, Nyhuse, Nyvang, Over Dråby, Overdrevshuse, Seksgaarde, Skoven, Skovlyst, Skåningegaarde, Slagelsegaard, Smedehuse, Store Tørvegrund, Vester Strand, Vænget, Yderbredning

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Frederiksborg amt: Frederikssund, Frederiksværk, Gerlev, Græse, Kregme, Krogstrup, Melby, Sigerslevvester, Torup, Ølsted

Holbæk amt: Egebjerg, Højby, Nørre Asmindrup, Nykøbing, Rørvig

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

-Krabsen Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/,
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920