Dragsmark parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dragsmark parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngDragsmark parish


Guide to Dragsmark parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Dragsmark
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Up to 1961 annex parish in Bokenäs and Dragsmarks pastorate. After 1962 Skaftö, Bokenäs and Dragsmark.
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Lane
Tingslag 1680-1917 Lane, 1918-1970 Sunnerviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1917 Sunnerviken, 1918-1946 Orust and Tjörn, 1946-1966 Uddevalla
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Dragsmark, 1952-1970 Skaftö, 1971- Uddevalla
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Lane Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057110
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13089


Place Names

Bergsvik, Bogehagen, Bogemyren, Bogpallen, Bålögat,
Dalen, Damhagen,
Eriksberg, Enerliden,
Flinkeröd, Fossen, Fossen (Lilla),
Getevik, Giljan, Granhagen, Götavik,
Halla, Hultet, Hultås, Hurdan, Husebacken, Husliden, Häggelung,
Intagen under Hultås, Intaget under Berg, Intaget under Kärlingssund,
Kasen under Berg, Kasen under Hultås, Kasen under Munkeby, Kaserna under Fossen, Katrineberg,Kevik, Klevarna, Klevemyr, Kloster, Kollehed, Kalvhagen under Berg, Kalvhagen under Kättorp, Kroken, Källaren, Kärlingssund, Kättorp,
Lahall, Lindholmen,
Munkeby, Myren under Hultås, Myren under Kärlingssund, Myren under Munkeby,
Norgårdsmyr, Nyborg under Hultås, Nyborg under Kloster, Nyborg under Munkeby, Nybygget under Kättorp, Nybygget under Örtorp,
Oxevik,
Rotekärr, Rultenborg,
Saltkärrsviken, Sandhålan, Skogen under Backa, Skogen under Kättorp, Skolhuset, Skålebacken, Stegelholmen, Svartemyr, Sågegiljan, Södervik,
Trättestycket,
Utsikten,
Vassen, Vattningsvik,
Ängen,
Örtorp,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Dragsmark, Husförhörslängd 1811-1856, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Dragsmark Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).September 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/