Dronninglund Parish, Hjørring, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngDronninglund

Guide to Dronninglund, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Børglum
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Dronninglund
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 29
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 59
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Agertved, Asbækgaard, Asbækholm, Asbækholt, Asbækholt Bæk

Bakkely, Bakki, Benholt, Birkemose Bjerg, Bjerget, Bjørnebakke, Bjørnlund, Blæsbjerg, Bojens, Bolle, Bolle Enge, Bollegaard, Bollehede, Bolleskov, Bredholt, Bredholtskov, Brokbakke, Brønden, Brøndens Mark, Bur, Byrvang, Byrvang Mark, Bøgstedlund

Civagaard

Dahlsminde, Dalen, Dalsted, Dalsvad, Damsgaard, Doktorgaard, Donnerbæk, Donsted, Dorf, Dorf Enge, Dorf Kirkeby, Dorf Mølle, Dorf Møllegaard, Dorfgade, Dronninggaard, Dronninggaardsmark, Dronninghus, Dronninglund, Dronninglund Enge, Dronninglund Hovedgaard, Dronninglund Hovmark, Dronninglund Mark, Dronninglund Slot, Dronninglund Storskov

Egebakke, Emmaly, Engholm, Englyst, Engvang

Felden, Fjeldgaard, Fladkær, Fransborg, Fredensbo, Frederiksminde, Fruensbøge, Fruerhøj, Fugletveden

Galgehøje,  Gammeldal, Gammel Kirke, Gammel Kirkhede, Geltzers Plantage, Gilbak, Gingsholm, Giverholt, Glarhus, Glinvad, Godthaab, Granhøjgaard, Graverhuset, Grevens Hegn, Gritterholt, Graasmosesig, Guldborg

Haldbjerg, Hansinesminde, Hedegaarde, Hedegaardsmark, Hedelund, Helledi, Hestehave, Himmerig, Hjallerup, Hjelmkær, Hjemly, Hjortbakke, Hjorthøj, Holmgaard, Holtegaard, Holtet, Hovmarkgaard, Hulehus, Hulen, Hundslund Kirkeruin, Hvidsted, Hylholt, Høbjerg Høj, Høbjerghus, Høgholt, Højlund, Hønborg, Hønborg Mark, Hønborgbro, Hønborgkrog, Hørfrødam

Idahøj

Jespergaarde, Jespergaardsminde, Jordbroen

Karensborg, Karensminde, Karlsminde, Kibsgaard, Kildalgaard, Kirkebakke, Kirkegaard, Kisthøje, Kistrupholt, Klemmen, Klogsted, Knaghøj, Knoldbjerg, Knøsen, Kobbermølle, Kokkenborg, Kokkenborgled, Kousholt, Kristiansminde, Krogen, Krusbakke, Kvisselholt, Kvisselholt Bæk, Kyllingborg, Kæret, Kærsgaarde

Landbolyst, Landlyst, Landvad, Langbak, Lauraslyst, Lavlund, Lepholt, Lille Damsgaard, Lille Felden, Lille Kousholt, Lille Lundagergaard, Lille Lunden, Lille Løgtved, Lille Milholt, Lille Rævdal, Lille Skoven, Lille Stokholm, Lille Trintved, Lisehøjgaard, Lundager, Lundager Præstegaard, Lundagergaard, Lundebjerg, Lunden, Lunderbjerg, Lyngmose, Lyngmose Skov, Lysholt, Lyshøj, Løgbjerg, Løgtholt, Løgtholts Holt, Løgtholtsled, Løgtsholts Mark, Løgtved, Løgtvedholt

Margretelund, Markedsdal, Mejsig, Mejsigmølle, Mellegaard, Melvad, Milholt, Milholt Mark, Milholtvad, Mosedal, Munkebækhus, Munkegunge, Møgelmose, Møgelmosegaard, Mølhaven, Møllebæk, Møllehaven

Nybo, Nygaard, Nyholt, Nyvang, Nørgaard, Nørre Ørnebakke

Obenholt, Ottemose, Ottesgaard, Ottesled, Over Dorf, Overgaard, Overgaardsminde

Peterslund, Pindbakker, Pulsbæk

Rabøls Høje, Ramels Høj, Ravnholt, Ravnholt Mark, Ringsted, Ringstedbrønd, Ringstedgaarde, Rosenby, Rytterbjerg, Rytterhøje, Rævbakke, Rævdal, Rævdal Skov, Rævdalsvad, Rørholt, Rørholtgaard, Røverhøj, Røversted Bjerg, Røverstedbro, Røverstedbro Mølle

Schotsminde, Sidselaasen, Silkesigen, Skabet, Skellet, Skellets Mark, Skomagerhuset, Skovbrynet, Skovgaard, Skovlund, Skrydsholt, Skrydsholts Mark, Skrædderholt, Skyttested, Skaarbjerg, Slottet, Smedebak, Smedegaard, Snedkerhus, Snoghøj, Solholt, Solvang, Sommervang, Sprattenborg, Stagsted, Stenhulsdal, Stenhulsskov, Stenhøje, Stokholm, Store Bjørnlund, Store Blæsbjerg, Store Bøgsted, Store Felden Mark, Store Kokkenborg, Store Løgtved, Store Ravnholt, Store Rævdal, Store Skoven, Store Trintved, Store Ørsøgaard, Storholm, Storskoven, Storskovenshus, Storvadsbro, Strædet, Staaltveden, Sudergaarde, Sukkertoppen, Svollerhøj, Sømose, Søndergaard, Sønderled, Søndre Ørnebakke

Teglgaard, Thorsvad, Thorup, Thorup Hedegaard, Thorupgaard, Thorupled, Thoruplund, Thøgersminde, Tidselbak, Tolstrup, Torndal, Torsholm, Torsvadhede, Torup Hede, Tranehøj, Trintved, Trintved Mark, Troldbjerg, Troldbjerg Huse, Trolddal, Try, Try Enge, Try Hede, Try Mose, Tusbro, Tusbrogaard, Tusgaard, Tvedegaarde, Tvedegaard Skovled, Tveden, Tyvelund

Ulvebakke, Ulvsgaard

Vadet, Vakkerbakke, Vester Dorf, Vester Jørgensgaard, Vestergaard, Visingborg, Vognbakke

Ørsø, Ørsø Gaarde, Ørsøgaard, Ørsøkro, Østergaard, Øster Jørgensgaard, Øster Landvad, Østerled, Østmark, Øster Mølle

Aabenholt, Aagaard, Aakjær

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Aalborg amt: Ulsted, Vester Hassing, Øster Hassing

Hjørring amt: Aså-Melholt, Hellevad, Hjallerup, Voer

Birth, Marriage, and Death Online Records

  • Free Online Database:
The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
  • Help Reading Danish Records:
Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Fixed and Moveable Feast Days for: Denmark will help you translate dates written in feast day form. Denmark surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Denmark Names, Personal.
  • Help Reading Old Handwriting:
FamilySearch offers free online lessons about reading old Danish handwriting: Reading Scandinavian Gothic Handwritten Records Lesson 1: Scandinavian Gothic Letters, Lesson 2: Names, Words, and Dates, and Lesson 3: Handwritten Records
  • Knowing What to Look for Next:
To understand the best research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.


Collections

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg



Family History Library Records

Click Denmark, Hjørring Records for a full listing of records at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Denmark, Hjørring" and then select your parish.

References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.