Dunker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dunker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Dunker parish


Guide to Dunker Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dunker
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1947 Dunker and Lilla Malma, 1948- Lilla Malma and Dunker
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Villåttinge
Tingslag -1947 Villåttinge härad, 1948-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1970 Oppunda and Villåttinge, 1971- Katrineholm
Fögderi 1720-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Vingåker, 1918-1966 Rekarne, 1967- Katrineholm
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Villåttinge härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Katrineholm
Kommun 1863-1951 Dunker, 1952-1970 Malmköpings köping, 1971- Flen
Militär indelning Södermanlands Regemente: Oppunda Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Södermanlands Regemente: Oppunda kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2057109
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10184


Place Names

Adamsberg, Akaren, Alm, Altnäs, Anderslund, Aronstorp, Asplund,

Backtorp, Barrsjön (Stora), Barrsjön (Lilla), Bastbråten, Berga, Bergholm, Berglund, Bergsgölet, Björklund, Björktorp, Björndamen, Björnkulla, Björstorp, Bremossen (Bremåsen), Bremosstugan, Brostugan, Brotorp, Bråhofda, Bygget, Byrilstorp, Böshult,

Carlsborg, Carlsund, Carlsundstorp,

Dahl (Stora), Dahl (Lilla), Damkärr, Damsjötorp, Damstugan, Danielsberg, Droget, Dufvetorp, Dunkersby, Dunkerstugan,

Ekeby, Ekensberg, Ekensholm, Ericsberg, Ericsholm, Ericslund,

Fattigstugan, Fikashäll, Flatsjötorp, Fogelhäll, Fridhem,

Gafvelstugan, Galghult, Gatstugan, Grindstugan, Gropstugan, Groptorp, Grufstugan, Gruftorp, Gröndahl, Grönlund, Gustafslund, Gustafstorp, Gäddmyra, Göthenstorp, Götharstorp,

Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagen, Hagstugan, Hammartorp, Handknoppen, Hedtorp, Hedspång, Hedspångstugan, Hedtorp, Henbro, Herrabystugan, Holmskrog, Holmstugan, Hult, Häckelsta, Händö, Hänlunda, Hässelby, Högsten, Högstens Nystuga, Högtorp, Hökärr,

Ickorntorp,

Johannisberg, Johannislund, Johannisnäs, Jonstorp,

Kammaren, Karlsund, Ketsletorp (Kettsletorp, Klockaregården, Knaperhäll, Knåpet Stora, Knåpet, Lilla, Kulla, Kullastugan, Kållstugan, Körastorp,

Lidökna, Lilla Barrsjön, Lilla Dahl, Lilla Knåpet, Lilla Sjölunda, Lillstugan, Lindholmen, Lindsved, Lundberga, Lundby, Lycke, Långsjötorp, Löfsäter, Löfåsen, Löt (Löta), Lötstugan,

Magbrostugan, Mora, Mora qvarn, Mortorp, Mostugan, Målarstugan, Måsslunda, Mälby, Mälbystugan, Mölntorp,

Nafsund, Nafvesta, Norrlång, Norrlång Norra, Norrlångstugan, Norrlång Södre, Nyby, Nybygget, Nydala, Nygölet, Nylund, Nyqvarn, Nystugan, Nysäter, Näfverkärr, Nälen, Nälstugan, Näs, Näsqvarn,

Olstorp,

Petersberg, Peterslund, Peterstorp, Prestgården, Pumpedal,

Qvarbäng, Qvarntäppan, Qvarnäng, Qvattala,

Ramsberg, Rosenberg, Rosendahl, Rotmåseholm, Röl, Röhlbostugan, Rökärr,

Sandstugan, Sandåsen, Sjöborg, Sjölund, Sjölunda (Stora), Sjölunda (Lilla), Sjöstugan, Sjöänden, Sjöändstugan, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Slaggöl, Slaggölsqvarn, Slanten, Slätmostugan, Smedsta, Smedstorp, Solberga, Stafdal, Starrsäter, Starrsäters grufva, Stensberg, Stenkulla, Stensholm, Stensäter, Stentorp, Stora Barrsjön, Stora Dahl, Stora Knåpet, Stora Sjölunda, Stubbetorp, Stubbängstugan, Stålboga hammar, Stålbogatorp, Sundby, Sundbytorp, Sundet, Sundshändö, Sundtorp, Svartbäcken, Svartenstorp, Svensborg, Sörtorp,

Tafvelstugan, Tegelbruket, Torrbotorp, Tysktorp,

Ulricsholm, Ulricslund,

Vadsberga, Vadsbro, Vatthållen, Vestgöthatorp, Vindsbro, Virdaln, Vreta,

Åkergölet, Ålbrostugan, Årstugan,

Älkärr, Ängstugan, Ängsäter, Arlabäcken,

Öfverhändö, Ökna, Östertorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

book entitled "Soldater och Soldattorp i Dunkers socken" has been written by Evert Wahlberg. The book contains information about the soldiers and soldier crofts in Dunker parish during "indelningsverket ( about 1690 - 1901). A copy is available at the Family History Library. It may be purchased at some online bookstores. 


Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Dunker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Dunker församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.