Edsbro Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Edsbro parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Stockholm County
Edsbro


Guide to Edsbro Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Edsbro Parish, Stockholm, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Asplund, Baggbol, Bergendal, Björklund, Björksättra, Blomsteräng, Bol, Bro, Brotorp, Bro ägor ( Bro estate), Bränntorp, Djuprudan, Dumran, Eklund, Finntorp, Gamla Larudan, Gärsta, Gärsta ägor ( Gärsta estate), Görvelstorp, Hallonsveden, Hållvik, Hägnaden, Hällsättra, Johannislund, Knösen, Källberga, Ladängen, Lantorp, Larudan Gamla ( Larudan Old), Larudan Nya ( Larudan New), Lund, Lunds ägor ( Lunds estate), Långbro, Masugnen, Myskja, Myskja ägor ( Myskja estate), Norrboda, Norrbygget, Norrtorp, Nya Larudan, Nybygget Sättra ( New settlement Sättra), Nybrotorp, Nylund, Nytorp, Näset, Prästgården, Rekinde, Rekinde ägor ( Rekinde estate), Salsta, Sanda, Sandgropen, Skänninge, Smara, Smara ägor ( Smara estate), Smedstorp, Sparrtorp, Sättra, Sättra ägor ( Sättra estate), Söderlund, Södertorp, Tomta, Vagn, Vagn ägor ( Vagn estate), Vagnåla, Valla, Valla ägor ( Valla estate), Viken, Visenäng, Ytterby, Ytterby ägor ( Ytterby estate), Åsby, På socken skrivna ( poor people listed in the parish.


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Edsbro parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1851 AI;10, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Edsbro" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/