Edshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Edshult parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Edshult


Guide to Edshult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Edshult Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1961 Hult and Edshult, 1962- Höreda, Mellby, Hult and Edshult
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag -1947 Södra Vedbo, 1948-1970 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra edbo, 1946- Eksjö
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863=1951 Edshult, 1952-1970 Höreda, 1971 Eksjö
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Södra Vedbo Sqvadron, Lif-Kompaniet
Kalmare Regemente
Aspelands and Vedbo Härads Kompanier
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373495
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00068


Place Names 

Adleshult, Alnanäs, Anderstorp, Arneberg

Backen Norrsunda, Backen Vickenstorp, Backstuga Stallarp, Berg, Berghemmet, björkelund, Björklund, Björkudden, boarp, Bollstra, Bollstra Kvarn, Bredagård, Broarp, Brunefall, Brunstorp, Bränna, Bäckfall

Charlottenborg

Edshult Fattighus, Edshult Sockenstuga, Edshult Säteri, Ekebo Plommarp, Ekebo Kopparp, Ekelund, Enelund

Fageräng Fagrabjörk, Fageräng Plommarp, Fagrabjörk, Fattighuset Edshult, Flyktebo ( Flycktebo ), Fuse Kvarn, Fusestugan, Förnäs Norrgård, Förnäs Södergård

Graneberg, Gransbo, Grevemålen, Grinsbo, Gripslund, Gummarp Västergård, gummarp Östergård

Hagelund Brunstorp, Hagelund Håkarp, Herrehagen, Holmslund, Hultarp, Husartorp Målaryd Förnäs Södergård, Hytten, Håkarp, Högarp, Högved

Ingarp

Johanslund, Johanstorp, Jörnesbo (Hjernesbo )

Kapernaum, Kianäs (Kidanäs ), Kolstorp, Kopparp, Kristinelund, Krösenberg, Kulla, Kvarnen Bollstra, Kvarnen Fuse, Källeberg, Källehult Omberg, Källehult Svallarp, Källeryd, Kärret, Köpenhamn, Köttstorp

Lidhem, Lidhult, Linneberg, Linneryd, Ljuvakrok, Loftahall, Lundal, Lustbacken, Lyckås, Lövhult

Medelbäck, Mellantorpet, Modal, Mo(en), Mogärde, Målaryd, Månstorp, Möckelåkra, Möcklamark, Möcklavik

Nissaryd, Norrgården Förnäs, Norrhult, Norrsunda, Nybygget Håkarp, Nybygget Norrsunda, Nyanäs, Nyatorp, Nybo Bollstra, Nybo Linneryd, Ny(e)lund, Nylund, Näs, Nässlinge

Omberg

Pamparp, Pettersborg, Plommarp ( Plomarp), Pluggen, Porsarp, Prästtorp ( Presttorp)

Ramnaklev, Rosenholm, Rostorp

Sanden, Sandstugan, Sandvik, Sannebo, Sjöarp, Sjöbro(e)n, Sjöholm, Sjöviken, Skatarp, Skogseryd, Skultarp, Skäljarp, Slättamo, Sockenstugan Edshult

Soldattorp ;  Backen Vickenstorp, Bränna Ramnaklev, Fageräng Fagrabjörk, Ingarp Stallarp, Högved Tingstad, Kapernaum Broarp, Krösenberg Kolstorp, Lidhult Skäljarp, Lyckås  Håkarp, Norrhult Skäjlarp, Lyckås Håkarp, Norrhult Gummarp Västergård, Nässlinge Näs, Rostorp Plommarp, Porsarp Svallarp, Sjöviken Kianäs, Svantorpet Kianäs, Urebo Prästtorp, Kulla,
Stallarp, Stallarp Lilla, Stenbäcken, Stendal, Stohagen Lilla, Stohagen Stora, Strömmen, Strömsholm, Sutarp, Svallarp, Svantorpet, Svenarp, Svensmålen, Sälleholmen, Säteriet Edshult, Södergården Förnäs

Tingstad

Udden, Urebo

Vakten, Vickenstorp, Västergården Gummarp

Åkersberg, Åsa

Ängstugan Gummarp, Ängstugan Ramnaklev

Östergården Gummarp

På socknen.

Yrkesutövare med flera.

Adelsperson page 66, Bergmästare 19, Bokhållare 19, 138, Byggmästare 109, Gardist 26, Grenadjär 138, 159, 165, Grenadjärkorpral 18, Guvernant 169, Husar 4, 7, 8, 25, 33, 79, Hushållerska 170, Häradsskräddare 116, 121, Kapten 159, 169, Kaptenska 66, Klockare 183, Korpral 47, 118, 147, Kyrkvaktare 173, Kyrkvärd 44, Lagman 66, Livgrenadjäs 147, Löjtnant 66, 159, Major 127, Mjölnare 68, Nämndeman 103, Organist 91, 183, Pappersmakaregesäll 111, 113, Rättare 17, 159, Skollärare 183, Skräddare 36, 124, Sockenskräddare 87, 124, Soldat 12, 18, 20, 23, 29, 38, 51, 60, 76, 79, 84, 89, 99, 104, 106, 118, 137, 138, 147, 152, 161, 167, 170, 173, 176, Underlöjtnant 66, 138, Volontär 19, På socknen 189.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Edshult Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Edshult parish, Husförhörslängd 1845-1850 AI;5, Ort register.