Edsleskog parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Edsleskog parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Edsleskog parish


Guide to Edsleskog parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Edsleskog
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Bagerud, Bergane, Bergmanstorpet, Björkheden, Björnbacken, Blåserud, Bockås, Bräcke, Bräcketorp, Brösslebacka, Brötdalen, Bårnäs,  Bårnäs Lilla, Båsen

Dalarna, Dalen

Flata, Fyrsten, Förlusterud, Föskerud, Föskerudstorpet Övra

Grimsheden, Grobyn, Grobytorp, Grättve, Guldbrandserud, Gullidberget, Gulliden, Gölen Lilla, Gölen Stora

Hagelund, Halne, Halnetorp, Holmen, Huggelber, Hult, Hyddan, Högen, Högheden

Karsbydalen, Karsbyn, Kasenberg, Kenäs, Killerud, Killingen, Killingstorpet, Kläggerud, Klöverud Lilla, Klöverud Stora, Knuffelbodane, Knutskasen, Knutstorp, Koppungen, Kristinedal, Kristinehög, Kroppa, Kroppa Södra, Kroppa Östra, Kropped, Kullerud, Kupa, Käppenäs

Liljeberg, Lilla Bårnäs, Lilla Gölen, Lilla Klöverud, Lindheden, Lofterud, Lugnet, Lunds Såg, Långudden, Lövås

Marstrand, Mormorkasen, Mosskog, Mosstakan, Myren, Mölnerud, Mörkerud

Nilsbyn, Norra Strandhult, Nybyggerud, Nybygget, Nytorp, Näs, Nästorp

Olsbacka, Olsvik

Pilo, Posterud, Prästerud, Prästgården

Rearskasen, Rådane, Rådberg, Rådetorp, Rösen, Rösvigen

Seupp, Sigerud, Sigerudskasen, Skansen, Skolhuset, Stora Gölen, Stora Klöverud, Storviken, Strand, Strandkasen, Strandshult Norra, Strandshult Södra, Stretan, Stöterud, Sundsberg, Svälgen, Södra Kroppa, Södra Stransdhult

Tittut, Tollersbyn, Torpane, Täppan, Törserud

Valdelserud, Vallåsen, Vreket

Åsen under Karsbydalen, Åsen under Lindheden, Åserud

Ängen under Karsbydalen, Ängen under Vallåsen, Ängkasen, ±ngtorp

Östra Kroppa, Övra Föskerudstorpet



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 

Edsleskog Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister