Ekebyborna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ekebyborna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Ekebyborna parish


Guide to Ekebyborna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ekebyborna
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Backen, Backgården Fossala, Backlyckan, Backstuga utan namn under Berga Östergård, Backstuga utan namn under Kastberga, Backstuga utan namn under Kårby, Backstuga utan namn under Nässja prästgård, Backstuga utan namn under Rocklunda, Backstuga utan namn under Stora Åkerby, Backstuga utan namn under Åby, Backstuga utan namn under Åsmestad utjord, Backstuga utan namn under Österstad norrgård, Backstuga utan namn under Österskog säteri, Backstugan, Berga norrgård, Berga östergård, Berga västergård, Björklyckan, Branteberg, Bränna, Byns ägor Mörby, Bäck,
Dalen, Dammen,
Egeby mellangård, Egeby norra rusthåll, Egeby Södra Rusthåll, Egeby Södergård, Ekebyborna fattighus, Ekebyborna Klockaregård, Enet,
Fattighuset Ekebyborna, Fossala, Fossala Backgård, Fossala mellangård, Fossala västergård, Frennebro utjord under Ebborp, Frennebo under lilla Åkerby, Frennebro under Stora Åkerby, Frälsegården Mörby, Frälsegården Åmestad, Frälsegården Österstad,
Grenadjärtorp utan namn under Åsmestad utjord, Grinden, Grindstugan, Glossvik, Gröndalen,
Hag(a)lund under Berga, Hagalund under Fossala, Hagalund under Nässja rusthåll, Hagen,
Jonstorp,
Kapurn, Karlslund, Kastberga, Klockaregården Ekebyborna, Knallen, Kohagen, Korpralsgården Rocklunda (Råcklunda), Kronogården Österstad, Kullen, Kusktorpet, Kårby, Källar(e)hagen,
Landstorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 112 under Kårby, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Åsmestad utjord, Lunnebo utjord, Länsmansbostället Rocklunda (Råcklunda),
Mellangården Egeby, Mellangården Fossala, Mörby bys ägor, Mörby frälsegård, Mörby skattegård rusthåll, Mörby 2:a gård, Mörby 3:e gård, Mörby 4: gård,
Norrgården Berga, Norrgården Rocklunda (Råcklunda), Norrgården Österstad, Nässja prästgård, Nässja rusthåll,
Piplyckan, Prästgården Nässja,
Rocklunda (Råcklunda) korpralsgård, Rocklunda (Råcklunda) Länsmansboställe, Rocklunda (Råcklunda) Norrgård, Rocklunda (Råcklunda) Rusthåll, Rusthållet norra Egeby, Rusthållet Mörby skattegård, Rusthållet Nässja, Rusthållet Rocklunda (Råcklunda), Rusthållet Rocklunda (Råcklunda korpralsgård, Rusthållet Södra Egeby, Rusthållet Åsmestad, Rusthållet Österstad,
Skattegården Mörby, Skogen, Skogskäll(n) under Rocklunda, Skogskäll(n) under Åsmestad rusthåll, Skogskäll(n) under Åsmestad utjord, Smedhem, Sneet, Stenkullen, Stuga utan namn under Österstad krongård, Stuga utan namn under Österstad rusthåll, Sundet, Säteriet Ulvåse, Säteriet Åsmestad, Säteriet Österskog, Södergården Egeby, Södergården Österstad,
Tegelladan, Timmerhem(et), Trollmyra,
Uddenäs, Ulvåsa säteri, Utjorden Frennebro, Utjorden Lunnebo, Utjorden Åsmestad,
Vasen, Västergården Berga, Västergården Fossala,
Åby, Åkerby Lilla, Åkerby Stora, Åsmestad frälsegård, Åsmestad rusthåll, Åsmestad säteri, Åsmestad utjord,
Ängbacken, Ängen,
Östergården Berga, Österskog säteri, Österskog under Kårby, Österstad frälsegård, Österstad kronogård, Österstad norrgård, Österstad rusthåll, Österstad södergård,


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ekebyborna, Husförhörslängd (AI:7) 1829-1840, Ortregister