Eker parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Eker parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Eker parish


Guide to Eker Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

On January 1, 1954 this parish was combined to become part of Längbro parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Eker
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat - 1659 Kil, 1659 - 1902 Eker, 1902 - 1953 Ånsta (decided Feb. 18, 1876 and Mar. 20, 1891)
Län -1779 Närkes and Värmland, 1779 - 1953 Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad Örebro
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720 - 1917 Östernärke, 1918 - 1951 Örebro, 1952 - 1953 Örebro Stad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Ekers kommun
Militär indelning Livregementets husarer 18, Livregementets grenadjärer 18
FamilySearch I.D. 6372894
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10201


Place Names

Afverskogen, Averskogstorp, Apeltorp,
Backatorp, Björketorp, Björklunda, Björkstorp, Bromstorp, Bäcketorp,
Daltorp, Dunderbäcken,
Eker, Ekersby, Eketorp,
Falltorp, Fattighuset,
Hagalund, Hagatorp, Hjulberga, Holmstorp, Husartorp, Höglunda,
Karlstorp, Klockargården, Kristinelund, Källtorp, Kärret,
Lilla Averskogen, Länsmansboställe,
Mogetorp, Mon,
Norra Grindstugan, Norra Runnaby, Norra Runnaby Herrgård, Norra Runnaby ägor, Nyland, Nytorp, Nyängen,
Perstorp, Prästgården, Prästtorpet,
Runnaby, Rusthåll, Rösstorp,
Sandtorp, Skogaholm, Skoglund, Skogstorp, Soldattorp, Stenstorp, Södra Grindstugan, Södra Runnaby, Södra Runnaby ägor,
Torstorp, Tredingsgården,
Åsen,
Ängstorp

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Eker Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Eker." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). February 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Eker, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister