Eksjö Landsförsamling Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Eksjö Landsförsamling


Guide to Eksjö Landsförsamling Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

On January 1, 1949, Eksjö landsförsamling was joined with Eksjö stadsförsamling to make Eksjö församling.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Eksjö Landsförsamling Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat -1948 Eksjö stadsförsamling and Eksjö landsförsamling, 1849- Eksjö
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Vedbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Norra and Södra Vedbo, 1946-1948 Eksjö, 1948 Eksjö landskommun,
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1948 Eksjö landskommun
Militär indelning Kalmar regemente Smålands husarregemente
FamilySearch I.D. 6372897
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00074


Place Names 

Adolfstorp, Anderstorp Bänarp, Anderstorp Herrstensbo, Anderstorp St. Holstensbo, Arnanäs

Berget (Berg), Berghemmet, Bergholm, Bjässarp, Björkholmen, Björkhult, Björklund (Björkelund) Björkåsen, Björnkällan, Boda, Bollebo, Boxnäs, Brevik Säteri, Broddarp Norrgård, Broddarp Södergård, Broddemålen, Brod(d)emålsstugan, Broddemålstorp, Brunsbo, Bäckstugan, Bänarp, Bötteryd

Dal, Dalaryd, Dalen, Dammen Brevik Säteri, Dammen Hunsnäs, Danielstorp, Djärvhem (Djervhemmet), Dängestorp

Eke, Ekekullen, Ekeryd Norrgård, Ekeryd Skattegård, Ekholmen, Ekhult, Ekhultet, Eksjöholm Storgård, Eksjöholm Säteri, Ekås, Enkarp (Änkarp)
Fattighuset, Fattighuset Gamla, Fiskarestugan, Fjäderhult, Flathult, foghult, Fridhem Eksjöholm Storgård, Fridhem Holstensbo, Fuggemålen, Fåglarp ( Foglarp), Förnäs

Gatstugan, Getryggen, Getryggen Lilla, Granhult, Gransbo, Gransnäs, Graven, Grimberg, Grimsnäs, Grindstugan Norra, Grindstugan Södra, Grinsbo ( Grimsbo), Gropen, Gröndal, Grönlid lilla, Grönlid Stora, Gymnaryd, Gåveberg, Gåvetorp, Göljarp ( Gölgarp)

Hagaberg, Hagalund, Hagersryd Komministerboställe, Hagersryd Mellangård, Hagersryd Norrgård Säteri, Hagersryd Posthemman, Hanstorp, Havseryd, Havsjömålen, Herrstensbo, Hester Lilla, Holmen, Holmseryd, Holstensbo (Hollstensbo) Lilla, Holstensbo (Hollstensbo)  Stora, Hultet, Hunsnäs, Husartorp, Björkholmen Fuggenmålen, Boxnäs Skiverstad Lillgård, Stopthe Hagersryd, Hytten Kvarn, Hällahester, Hässelås, Hässelås Lilla, Hässelås Utjord, Hässlebo, Högaskog, Högsjöhult, Högstorp, Hökhult

Jansberg, Janstorp, Johannisberg, Johanshem, Johanstorp Ekeryd, Johanstorp Hagersryd, Jonsbo

Karl(s)berg, Kindsholm (Kinsholm), Kindstorp (Kinstorp), Klacken, Klacken Lilla, Klockarp Norra och Södra, Komministeerbostället Hagersryd, Krogen, Kulla

Kvarnen; Hytten, Nykvarn, Skinnaryd, Stenkvill, Valbäcken, Vandtarp,

Kvarnkullen, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet Brevik Säteri, Kvarntorpet Hunsnäs, Kvistorp, Kvänsås Säteri, Kyringstorp, Kålhester, Kårarp, Kårarp Lilla, Källeryd ( Kjälleryd), Källmo, Kärr, Kärrsholm, Kättstorp ( Kjättstorp)

Ladugården Skinnaryd, Lagerlunda, Ledet, Lejonsnäs, Lid, Lida, Lillebäck, Lillemålen, Lillhemmet Bötteryd, Lillhemmet Upphörda, Lindal, Lindholm, Lundholmen, Lundstorp, Lutarp, Lönås, Lövfallet, Lövhult

Mo(e)n, Motorp, Muggebo, Mugghemskvarn, Mölleryd

Narebo Rå coh Rör, Nilstorp Bötteryd, Nilstorp Stora Grönlid, Nordholmen, Norrhemmet, Nybo, Nybygget Kvänsås Säteri, Nykvarn Kvarn, Nystorp, Nyäng, Nöjdhult

Olsjö, Opphem

Pastorsbostället Eksjöholm, Perstorp, Petersberg, Petersbog, Posthemmet Hagersryd, Priarp, Priarpstorp, Prästekulla (Prestkulla)

Risan, Risatorpet Utjord, Rosan, Rosenholm, Rosenlund, Rottnaby, Råsa, Råsa Lilla, Råsatorp, Råstorp

Sandbäcken, Sandholmen, Sandkullen, Sjö, Sjöarp, Sjöhaga (Sjöhagen), Sjöhester, Sjöholmen, Sjörödja(n), Sjöstugan Grimberg, Sjöstugan Narebo, Sjötorp, skedhult Säteri, Skinnaryd Kvarn, Skinnaryd Ladugård, Skiverstad Lillgård, Skiverstad Norrgård, Skiverstad Rusthåll, Skiverstad Skattegård, Skiverstad Säteri, skiverstad Västergård, Skogsryd, Skräddarehemmet, Slättna Säteri, Smedstorp, Snäggedal

Soldattorp ; Berget Hagersryd, Björkåsen Lilla Holstensbo, Grimsnäs Grimberg, Göljarå Hässelås, Höhult Bjässarp, Kärrsholm Kärr, Lilla Kårarp , Lövfallet Stora Grönlid, Sjötorp Sjöarp, Säldefall Högaskog, Trehörningen Hunsnäs, Tället Holmseryd, Uddesbo Skiverstad Lillgård

Springarp, Statthart ( Stadthart), Statthart Lilla, Stenklämman, Stenkvill ( Stenkvillen), Stenkvill Kvarn, Stensgöl ( Stensgjöl) Säteri, Stensholm, Stockatorp, Stockeryd, Stockeryd Stomhemman, Stopthe ( Stopte), Stubbarp, Stubbetorp, Sundstorp, Svenstorp Hagersryd, Svenstorp Högaskog, Svällebäcken, Sågen, Säldefall )Sälldefall), Sälleryd Säteri, Sörbo

Tomta lilla, Trehörningen, Tället (Tellet)

Uddesbo, Uddevalla, Upphörda

Valbäcken, Valbäcken Kvarn, Vandtarp (Vantarp), Vandtarp (Vantarp) Kvarn, Vinkeltomten (Vinketomta) Stora, Västlunda (Vestlunda)

Åbo, Åbylund, Å(e)n, Åndal (Åendal), Åndal (Åendal) Lilla, Åstugan

Älghult, Ängaryd, Änkarp (Enkarp), Äspelund (Espelund), Äsperyd.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelsperson page 24, 173, Assessor 173, Apotekare 166, Auditör 93,

Bataljonsläkare 184, Betjänt,

Dosmakare 182,

Fanjunkare 84, 127, 133, 136, Furir 102, 118, 124, 134, 136, 184,

Generallöjtnant 24,

Hautboist 122, Husar 38, 51, 52, 67, 69, 74, 134, 160, 188, Hushållerska 2, 24, Häradsdomare 74, 106, 141, Häradsskomakare 183 Häradsskräddare 172,

Inspektor 77, 111,

Kammartjänare 24, Kapten 117, 141, Kommendant 24, Kommissarie 11, 70, 102, Konstapel 183, Korpral 46, 68, 80, 156, 162, 176, Korpralsänka 53, 62,

Läkare 184, Länsman 91, Löjtnant 22, 117, 173,

Major 40, Mjölnare 25, 26, 44, 82, 180, Muraremästare 111, Murarelärling 181, Musikant 118, 124, Musiksergeant 30,

Nämndeman 61

Prost 184,

Regementskommissarie 11, 102, Regementssadelmakare 88, Regementsväbel 8, Ryttareänka 93, Rättare 166,

Sadelmakare 88, Sergeant 30, 117, 134, 150, Skollärare 80, 186, Skomakare 15, 182, 183, 185, Skomakarelärling 185, Sköterska 187, 193, Smed 82, 182, 194, Smedlärling 181, Smideshandlande 114, Sockenskomakare 186, Sockensmed 181, Sockenskräddare 185, 186, Soldat 24, 31, 32, 59, 100, 105, 108, 116, 117, 137, 145, 146, 155, 161, 166, 179, Statsråd 24.

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg Early church books indexed http://www.cognatus.se/eksjo.php

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Eksjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Eksjö Parish, Husförhörslängd 1846-1851 AI;20, Ort register.