Enghave Parish København, København, Denmark

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngCopenhagen City Gotoarrow.pngEnghave

Guide to Enghave, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


The parish was originally called Kristkirkens søndre parish at its establishment on 6 Aug 1923, after splitting from Kristkirkens parish. On 17 June 1924 the name was changed to Enghave parish. The boundaries between Valby parish and Enghave parish were changed on 30 August 1925.

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Street Names

Alsgade, Angelgade

Bavnehøj Alle, Bevtoftgade, Bodilsgade, Bustrupgade


Edvard Storms Vej, Ejderstedgade, Enghave Passage, Enghavevej, Erik Ejegods Gade

Haderslevgade, Hans Olriks Vej, Heilsgade


Jerichausgade, Johan Kellers Vej

Ny Carlsberg Vej

Otto Busses Vej



Slesvigsgade, Slien, Stenderupgade, Sydkrogen, Sønder Boulevard

V. A. Borgens Vej, Vasbygade, Vesterfælledvej, Vester Kirkegaards Alle, Vigerslev Alle

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries