Enhörna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Enhörna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Enhörna parish


Guide to Enhörna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Enhörna
Jurisdictions
Stift 1948- Strängnäs
Pastorat 1948- Enhörna
Län 1948-1966 Södermanland, 1967- Stockholm
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Selebo
Tingslag 1948-1966 Livgedingets domsaga, 1967-1970 Södertälje (Under rådhusrätten)
Domsaga 1948-1966 Livgedinget, 1967-1970 Södertälje (Under rådhusrätten), 1971- Södertälje
Fögderi 1948-1966 Gripsholm, 1967- Södertälje
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965-1966 Eskilstuna, 1967- Södertälje
Kommun 1948-1951 Ytter- och Överenhörna kommuner, 1952-1966 Enhörna, 1967-1970 Södertälje stad, 1971- Södertälje
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 2056641
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/6035


Place Names

Ahl, Aljetorp, Aska, Anderslund,
Bastmora, Beataberg, Bilingsberg, Bjrörklunda, Björkvikstugan, Björnfoten, Bro, Brostugan, Bränntorp, Bussholm,
Christinaberg,
Domartorp,
Ekeby, Engsbacken, Ericsborg,
Fattigstugan, Flothamn,
Gillberga, Glastäppan, Grind, Grindstugan, Grönalund,
Hagalund, Hallsta, Hammarn, Hedetorp, Helenaberg, Herrvreten, Häll,
Johannisberg, Jacobsberg,
Larslund, Lida, Lidalund, Lilla Nora, Lilla Väsby, Loslätten, Lugnet, Löfhagen, Löflund, Löfsta,
Marialund, Morlöth,
Nora (Lilla), Nora (Stora), Nyborg, Nytorp,
Pettesborg, Petterslund,
Rothugget, Räflöth, Räfflängan, Rökärret, Rösta, Rösningen,
Skabro, Skogsdahl, Skolbyggningen, Slandön, Snabben, Stenkulla, Stjerna, Stora Nora, Stora Våsby, Stubbtorp,
Talltitan, Tittut, Trånge, Trångtorp, Tuna,
Ulricsberg, Underås,
Varnby, Varnbega, Vinberga, Vällbrinken, Väsby (Lilla), Väsby (Stora)
Ådala, Årby,
Österäng,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Riksarkivet. "Enhörna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Ytterenhörna församling husförhörslängd 1851-1855, Ortregister