Enningdal, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Enningdal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngEnningdal

Guide to Enningdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Idd clerical district.

Census Records

Enningdal is part of Idd clerical district

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names 

Rygh's Norwegian Farm Names:

91 Baakenes 90 Baakerød 115 Bakke-Ødegaarden 120 Berby 109 Berg 88 Bollerød 107 Braatene 110 Braatorp 101 Bøen 112 Dalinsagen 121 Ende 94 Finsvik-Øen 93 Finsviken 103 Goddagene 105 Gollen vestre 112 Grefsrød 114 Grøva 85 Hakelund 89 Hallerød 102 Hasleto 101 Kasa 111 Killingrød 116 Kirkebøen 113 Kitterød 86 Kobbelund 98 Langebraaten 106 Lyseto 96 Paalsbu 97 Præstebakke 104 Rød 117 Signebøen 92 Skjeggerud 103 Skogen 118 Smedsrød 108 Solløsen 95 Spjelgaardsviken 100 Steirød 102 Svenningsbøen 87 Sætret 119 Tellesaas 118 Troldalen 99 Vaglen 86 Volmerød

Husmannsplasser I Enningdalen:

Aarbu, Aasen, Almanbakken, Amundrød, Bakke, Bakken, Barkemoen, Begemoen, Berby, Berg, Berget, Bergsplassen, Bjørnhaugen, Bjørnholtet, Blåmyren, Bokenes, Bokerød, Brendevinsplassen, Brække, Bråtane, Bråthene, Bråttet, Bubach, Buer, Buerholtet, Bødkerkasa, Bøen, Dammen, Dammyr, Danmark, Doktorsætre, Ekedalen, Elgbrukasa, Elgsjøholtet, Ellefsrød, Ellefsrødsplassen, Elvestad, Ende, Endekasene, Enderønningen, Engene, Engkasa, Erberød, Fagerli, Finsvigen, Finsvigneset, Fiskertangen, Fjeldet, Flekken, Folkeseth, Folkesethkasa, Folkå, Gaakring, Gata, Glende, Glendekasa, Glendeødegård, Golden, Gribsrød, Grosskas, Grydningen, Grøvet, Grøvetkasene, Guribrekka, Hagelund, Hallerød, Hallerødsætre, Hasleto, Haugane, Haugen, Holla, Holmen, Holtekasa, Holtene, Holtet, Holtsenga, Huset, Høljekasen, Høljen, Idebøen, Idebøenkasa, Idebøenødegården, Jammerdalen, Jersengen, Karmodalen, Kasa, Kasene, Killingrød, Killingrødkrogen, Kirkebøen, Kitterød, Kiørstadbraaten, Klabauen, Klevås, Klo, Knegterød, Kuskeli, Kvernkasene, Langbråten, Lerbæk, Libakken, Lie, Lillemyr, Lindkrogen, Linæset, Lunden, Lundene, Lundenehaugen, Lysekasene, Lømoen, Løvås, Minka, Mjølnenæset, Mjølpip, Mosekasa, Møllebakken, Nordengen, Nypeto, Olavskleva, Persholtet, Pladsen, Plassen, Prestebakke, Ramstua, Revekasa, Rinnane, Rød, Rønlia, Saghorn, Sagjordet, Sandbæk, Sandhaugen, Sannerødmoen, Saugen, Saugjordet, Septthullet, Signebøen, Skaugen, Skibæk, Skjæggerød, Skjæggerødkasa, Skjæggerødødegården, Skogbrekke, Skomakerhaugen, Skottkjær, Skrikedalen, Smedrød, Snedal, Snekkerød, Solhaugsten, Solhaugstenbraatene, Spieldgårdsvigen, Stenbudalen, Stenersrød, Sundekasene, Sundet, Svenningsbøen, Sætre, Sørbu, Søtholmen, Tangen, Tangen, Tellesås, Tellesåsudengen, Toli, Tomoen, Tomohola, Torkildsrød, Trettebæk, Trolldalen, Tyslingmoen, Udengen, Udsikten, Undengen, Vabo, Vaglen, Vestbakke, Vestli, Vigen, Vintebråten, Volmertangen, Ødegård, Ødegården, Ørebakke, Åsen

Genealogy

Lindbo, Oskar R. P.: Genealogical chart of Iver Eriksen Torp (1683-1768) of Tanum, Sweden ? ca. 1618-1880

Pedigree chart of Iver Eriksen Torp (1683-1768) and his wife Anne Andersdotter Hagelund (1675-1731) of Tanum, Göteborg och Bohus co. Sweden. Descendants and family members live in Enningdal, Idd, Rakkestad, and Berg parishes in Østfold co. Norway. Mostly patronymic surnames used through out the record.

Probate Records

1802-1852: Probates may be found in Idd og Marker judicial district.

1750-1809: Clerical probate records may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.

References

Buer, Ruth.Husmannsplasser I Enningdalen. Buer: Ruth og Sigurd Buer, 1995

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Buer, Ruth og Sigurd: Husmannsplasser i Enningdalen, 1995