Equatorial Guinea Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Equatorial Guinea)
Jump to: navigation, search

Africa Gotoarrow.png Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea Wiki Topics
Flag of Equatorial Guinea.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Equatorial Guinea Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to Equatorial Guinea ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Country Information

Equatorial Guinea is a country in Africa bordered by Cameroon, Gabon, and Sao Tome and Principe. It was formerly ruled by Portugal, Spain, and Great Britain. The official languages are Spanish, French, and Portuguese.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Equatorial Guinea Research

Links to articles on getting started with Equatorial Guinea research.

Equatorial Guinea Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Equatorial Guinea research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Equatorial Guinea Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Equatorial Guinea.

  • 1. Annobón Province (San Antonio de Palé)
  • 2. Bioko Norte Province (Malabo)
  • 3. Bioko Sur Province (Luba)
  • 4. Centro Sur Province (Evinayong)
  • 5. Kié-Ntem Province (Ebebiyín)
  • 6. Litoral Province (Bata)
  • 7. Wele-Nzas Province (Mongomo)

Equatorial Guinea provinces.png

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Equatorial Guinea," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Equatorial_Guinea, accessed 2 May 2016.