Eriksberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Eriksberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Eriksberg parish


Guide to Eriksberg parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Eriksberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
FamilySearch I.D. 6377735
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13103


Place Names:

Aspemad

Björnarp Skattegården, Björnarp Svarvaregården, Björnarp Tyskagården, Björnarp Ågården, Björnarp Östergården, Björstorp Lillegården, Björstorp Storegården, Borgåsen Lilla, Borråsen Lilla, Borråsen Stora, Brickadal, Brickagården Eriksberg, Bro, Bältaregården Eriksberg

Dragås

Eriksberg Brickaregården, Eriksberg Bältaregården, Eriksberg Kampagården, Eriksberg Prästgården, Eriksberg   

Fattigstugan

Gate, Gullberg, Gärdet

Hagared Västergården, Hagared Östergården, Heden Lilla, Holsabacken, Horsholmen, Håketorp Västergården, Håketorp Östergården, Hästhagen under Hagared Östergården, Hästhagen under Horsholmen, Hökhult

Kampagården Eriksberg, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnen Modarp, Kärret

Ladås, Landbogården Sträte, Lilla Borgåsen, Lilla Borråsen, Lilla Heden, Lilla Nätåsen, Lillegården Björstorp, Lundagården Sträte

Moddarp, Moddarp Kvarn

Nordlyckorna, Nybygget, Nätåsen

Plate Västergården, Plate Östergården, Plogskog, Prästgården Eriksberg

Skattegården Björnarp, Skattegården Sträte, Skede, Skolhuset, Solberga, Stora Borråsen, Storegården Björstorp, Storegården Sträte, Storängsbacken, Sträte Landbogård, Sträte Lundagården, Sträte Skattegården, Sträte Storegården, Sträte Västergården, Svarvaregården Björnarp, Sörlyckorna

Torkås, Tunarp, Tyskagården Björnarp

Väntaråsen, Västergården Hagared, Västergården Håketorp, Västergården Plate, Västergården Sträte

Åbacken, Ågården Björnarp

Ödelyckorna, Östergården Björnarp, Östergården Eriksberg, Östergården Hagared, Östergården Håketorp, Östergården Plate







Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Eriksberg Husförhörslängd 1836-1846 Ortregister